Skip to main content

Langvad speeds to Danish 'cross title

Image 1 of 4

Margriet Kloppenburg

Margriet Kloppenburg (Image credit: Martin Baek)
Image 2 of 4

Silver medalist Margriet Kloppenburg.

Silver medalist Margriet Kloppenburg. (Image credit: Martin Baek)
Image 3 of 4

The women's podium

The women's podium (Image credit:
Image 4 of 4

Annika Langvad claims her fifth Danish title of the year

Annika Langvad claims her fifth Danish title of the year (Image credit:

Defending Danish 'cross champion Nikoline Hansen was dethroned by rising MTB star Annika Langvad and Margriet Kloppenburg. Langvad has set a remarkable record by winning four Danish Championships in 2010 - in MTB, Road, Time Trial and Team Race - and now also in Cyclo Cross. Langvad, however wishes to persue a MTB career rather than venturing into 'cross.

In her absence Kloppenburg and Nielsen seem certain to represent Denmark at the World Championships in St. Wendel.

Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annika Langvad (Odder CK)0:39:49
2Margriet Kloppenburg (Holbæk CR)0:00:59
3Nikoline Hansen (Bov CC)0:01:26
4Signe Diana Strandvig (Århus MTB)0:02:04
5Birgitte Bernt Nielsen (Randers CK 1910)0:03:48
6Anette Damgaard Andersen (Cykling Odense)0:05:48
7Anette Berg (Odder CK)0:09:02


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews