2017 Cycling Australia Road National Championships preview

With the northern hemisphere deep in winter and 'cross taking over from road cycling as the discipline of choice, in Australia the new year sees the best men and women from down under compete in the Victorian city of Ballarat for the green and gold national jerseys. While there is no Richie Porte (BMC) or Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb) on the start list, the quality and talent runs deep in the men's, women's and U23 fields for the January 4-8 championships.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews