Gerrans and Dennis headline strong field for 2017 Australian national championships

Two-time Australian national road champion Simon Gerrans and defending time trial champion Rohan Dennis head up a strong list of riders who will contest the criterium, time trial and road race titles in Ballarat early-next month. For the second year running, the defending champion will be absent in the men's road race with current green and jersey holder Jack Bobridge hanging up his wheels and will not ride in 2017 . BMC's Richie Porte will also be missing from the championships as he targets the overall Tour Down Under title in late-January.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1