Critérium du Dauphiné Libéré winners

2008 Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Cadel Evans (Aus) Levi Leipheimer (USA)

2007 Christophe Moreau (Fra) Cadel Evans (Aus) Andrey Kashechkin (Kaz)

2006 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Christophe Moreau (Fra) Bernhard Kohl (Aut)

2005 Inigo Landaluze (Spa) Santiago Botero (Col) Levi Leipheimer (USA)

2004 Iban Mayo (Spa) Tyler Hamilton (USA) Oscar Sevilla (Spa)

2003 Lance Armstrong (USA) Iban Mayo (Spa) David Millar (GBr)

2002 Lance Armstrong (USA) Floyd Landis (USA) Christophe Moreau (Fra)

2001 Christophe Moreau (Fra) Pavel Tonkov (Rus) Benoit Salmon (Fra)

2000 Tyler Hamilton (USA) Haimar Zubeldia (Spa) Lance Armstrong (USA)

1999 Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) Jonathan Vaughters (USA) Wladimir Belli (Ita)

1998 Armand De las Cuevas (Fra) Miguel Angel Pena (Spa) Andrei Teteriouk (Kaz)

1997 Udo Bolts (Ger) Abraham Olano (Spa) Jean-Cyril Robin (Fra)

1996 Miguel Indurain (Spa) Tony Rominger (Swi) Richard Virenque (Fra)

1995 Miguel Indurain (Spa) Chris Boardman (GB) Vicente Aparicio (Spa)

1994 Laurent Dufaux (Swi) Ronan Pensec (Fra) Arturis Kasputis (Lit)

1993 Laurent Dufaux (Swi) Olivier Rincom (Col) Franck Bouyer (Fra)

1992 Charly Mottet (Fra) Luc Leblanc (Fra) Gianni Bugno (Ita)

1991 Luis Herrera (Col) Ludino Cubino (Spa) Tony Rominger (Swi)

1990 Robert Millar (Sco) Thierry Clavyrolet (Fra) Alviro Mejia (Col)

1989 Charly Mottet (Fra) Robert Miller (Sco) Thierry Clavyrolet (Fra)

1988 Luis Herrera (Col) Niki Ruttiman (Swi) Charly Mottet (Fra)

1987 Charly Mottet (Fra) Henry Cardenas (Col) Ronan Pensec (Fra)

1986 Urs Zimmermann (Swi) Ronan Pensec (Fra) Joop Zoetemelk (Ned)

1985 Phil Anderson (Aus) Steven Rooks (Ned) Pierre Bazzo (Fra)

1984 Martin Ramirez (Col) Bernard Hinault (Fra) Greg Lemond (USA)

1983 Greg Lemond (USA) * Robert Millar (Sco) Robert Alban (Fra)

1982 Michel Laurent (Fra) Jean-René Bernaudeau (Fra) Pascal Simon (Fra)

1981 Bernard Hinault (Fra) Joaquim Agostinho (Por) Greg Lemond (USA)

1980 Johan Van de Velde (Ned) Raymond Martin (Fra) Joaquim Agostinho (Por)

1979 Bernard Hinault (Fra) Henk Lubberding (Ned) Francisco Galdos (Spa)

1978 Michel Pollentier (Bel) Mariano Martinez (Fra) Francisco Galdos (Spa)

1977 Bernard Hinault (Fra) Bernard Thévenet (Fra) Lucien Van Impe (Bel)

1976 Bernard Thévenet (Fra) Vicente Lopez-Carril (Spa) Raymond Delisle (Fra)

1975 Bernard Thévenet (Fra) Francesco Moser (Ita) Joop Zoetemelk (Ned)

1974 Alain Santy (Fra) Raymond Poulidor (Fra) Jean-Pierre Danguillaume (Fra

1973 Luis Ocaña (Spa) Bernard Thévenet (Fra) Joop Zoetemelk (Ned)

1972 Luis Ocaña (Spa) Bernard Thévenet (Fra) Lucien Van Impe (Bel)

1971 Eddy Merckx (Bel) Luis Ocaña (Spa) Bernard Thévenet (Fra)

1969 Raymond Poulidor (Fra) Ferdi Bracke (Bel) Roger Pingeon (Fra)

1966 Raymond Poulidor (Fra) Carlos Echeverria (Spa) Francisco Gabicia (Spa)

1965 Jacques Anquetil (Fra) Raymond Poulidor (Fra) Karl-Heinz Kunde (Ger)

1964 Valentin Uriona (Spa) Raymond Poulidor (Fra) Esteban Martin (Spa)

1963 Jacques Anquetil (Fra) José Perez-Francés (Spa) Fernando Manzaneque (Spa)

1962 Raymond Mastrotto (Fra) Hans Junkerman (Ger) Raymond Poulidor (Fra)

1961 Brian Robinson (GB) Raymond Mastrotto (Fra) François Mahé (Fra)

1960 Jean Dotto (Fra) Raymond Mastrotto (Fra) Gérard Thielin (Fra)

1959 Henry Anglade (Fra) Raymond Mastrotto (Fra) Gaston Riviere (Fra)

1958 Louis Rostollan (Fra) François Pipelin (Fra) Jean-Pierre Schmitz (Lux)

1957 Marcel Rohrbach (Fra) René Privat (Fra) Jean-Pierre Schmitz (Lux)

1956 Alex Closs (Fra) Antonin Rolland (Fra) Fernand Picot (Fra)

1955 Louison Bobet (Fra) Roger Walkowiak (Fra) Marcel De Mulder (Bel)

1954 Nello Lauredi (Fra) Jean-Pierre Schmitz (Lux) Pierre Molineris (Fra)

1953 Lucien Teissiere (Fra) Charly Gaul (Lux) Jean Robic (Fra)

1952 Jean Dotto (Fra) Nello Lauredi (Fra) Jean Le Guilly (Fra)

1951 Nello Lauredi (Fra) Antonin Rolland (Fra) Lucien Lazarides (Fra)

1950 Nello Lauredi (Fra) Apo Lazarides (Fra) Jean Diederich (Lux)

1949 Lucien Lazarides (Fra) Jean Robic (Fra) Fermo Camelini (Ita)

1948 Edouard Fachleitner (Fra) Paul Giguet (Fra) Jean Robic (Fra)

1947 Edouard Klabinski (Pol) Gino Sciardos (Ita) Fermo Camelini (Ita)

* Pascal Simon (Fra) was first but later disqualified for doping

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1