Meyer wins men's Commonwealth Games time trial gold

Cameron Meyer missed the Australian gold rush on the track but the 30-year-old was in a league of his own as he rode to victory in the Commonwealth Games time trial. Meyer won with a comfortable 30-second margin over Harry Tanfield (England) and further two seconds over Olympic rowing gold medallist Hamish Bond (New Zealand).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Cameron Meyer (Australia)0:48:13
2Harry Tanfield (England)0:00:30
3Hamish Bond (New Zealand)0:00:32
4Callum Scotson (Australia)0:01:22
5James Oram (New Zealand)0:01:27
6James McLaughlin (Guernsey)0:01:41
7Marcus Christie (Northern Ireland)0:02:29
8Charlie Tanfield (England)Row 7 - Cell 2
9Ian Bibby (England)0:02:30
10Brendon Davids (South Africa)0:03:31
11John Archibald (Scotland)0:03:48
12Sebastian Tremlett (Guernsey)0:03:57
13Joseph Areruya (Rwanda)0:04:11
14Jay Lamoureux (Canada)0:04:33
15Peter Kibble (Wales)0:04:42
16Mark Stewart (Scotland)Row 15 - Cell 2
17Jack English (Guernsey)0:04:54
18Derek Gee (Canada)0:04:58
19Dirk Coetzee (Namibia)0:05:03
20Andreas Miltiadis (Cyprus)Row 19 - Cell 2
21Jake Kelly (Isle of Man)0:05:10
22Samuel Brand (Isle of Man)0:05:32
23Jack Rebours (Jersey)Row 22 - Cell 2
24Valens Ndayisenga (Rwanda)0:05:53
25Xeno Young (Northern Ireland)0:05:54
26Daniel Halksworth (Jersey)0:05:59
27Kyle Gordon (Scotland)0:06:20
28David Kinja (Kenya)0:06:22
29Christopher Rougier-Lagane (Mauritius)0:06:52
30Alexandre Mayer (Mauritius)0:06:55
31Derek Barbara (Gibraltar)0:07:03
32Charles Kagimu (Uganda)0:07:25
33Nathan Draper (Isle of Man)0:07:54
34Hasani Hennis (Anguilla)0:07:58
35Anthony Boakye Dankwah (Ghana)0:08:23
36Abdul Abdul Mumin (Ghana)0:08:27
37Martin Freyer (Namibia)0:09:59
38Gregory Rougier-Lagane (Mauritius)0:10:00
39Avishka Mawathage (Sri Lanka)0:10:35
40Giovanni Lovell (Belize)0:10:47
41Oscar Quiroz (Belize)0:10:49
42Jyme Bridges (Antigua and Barbuda)0:10:55
43Adam Jamieson (Canada)0:11:27
44Christopher Gerry (Seychelles)0:11:42
45Chamika Kumara (Sri Lanka)0:12:35
46Jeffery Kelsick (Antigua and Barbuda)0:12:57
47Julian Bellido (Gibraltar)0:13:33
48Edgar Arana (Belize)0:13:43
49Bram Sanderson (Dominica)0:14:34
50Sherwin Osborne (Anguilla)0:16:00
51Ali Kamara (Sierra Leone)0:21:01
52Anthony Colebrook (Bahamas)0:22:46
53Jeff Esparon (Seychelles)0:23:02
DNFMahmoud Keita (Sierra Leone)Row 53 - Cell 2
DNSNich Dlamini (South Africa)Row 54 - Cell 2
DNSJoseph Sheriff (Gibraltar)Row 55 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1