Van Aert wins elite men's race in Essen

Wout van Aert (Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace)

Wout van Aert (Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace) (Image credit: Tim de Waele/

Wout Van Aert (Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team) again showed his top form by winning the elite men's race solo at the Bpost Bank Trofee event in Essen, Belgium on Saturday. The young talent beat hometown favourite Tom Meeusen (Telenet Fidea Cycling Team) and his teammate Rob Peeters.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:59:59
2Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:01
3Rob Peeters (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:01:34
4Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:01:45
5Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team0:01:57
6Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:01
7Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:02:08
8Joeri Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:02:17
9Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:02:21
10Tim Merlier (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:26
11Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:02:28
12Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling TeamRow 11 - Cell 2
13Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan - AA Drink Team0:02:46
14Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:55
15Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Giant-Shimano Development Team0:03:24
16Kevin Cant (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:04:34
17Patrick Gaudy (Bel) Veranclassic-Doltcini Cycling Team0:04:42
18Martin Bina (Cze) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:04:54
19Kenneth Van Compernolle (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:05:01
20Patrick Van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:05:16
21Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:05:24
22Clement Lhotellerie (Fra)0:05:42
23Wietse Bosmans (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team0:06:13
24Aitor Hernandez Gutierrez (Spa)0:06:23
25Niels Koyen (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling teamRow 24 - Cell 2
26Severin Saegesser (Swi)Row 25 - Cell 2
27Jan Denuwelaere (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling TeamRow 26 - Cell 2
28Agustin Navarro Vidal (Spa)Row 27 - Cell 2
29Robert Marion (USA)Row 28 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews