Sweeck wins Belgian U23 title

Belgian U23 champion Laurens Sweeck (Crelan KDL) soloed to victory at Koppenbergcross

Belgian U23 champion Laurens Sweeck (Crelan KDL) soloed to victory at Koppenbergcross (Image credit: Photopress.be)

Laurens Sweeck (Corendon-KwadrO Cycling) secure the under-23 national title at the Belgian Cyclo-cross Championships held in Erpe-Mere. He took a commanding victory by more than a minute ahead of his nearest competitors, Toon Aerts and Quinten Hermans, both from the Telenet Fidea Cycling Team.

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:56:15
2Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:11
3Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:25
4Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:02
5Daan Soete (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:26
6Diether Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:03:09
7Yannick Peeters (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Cycling Team0:03:29
8Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:03:50
9Yorben Van Tichelt (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:04:07
10Braam Merlier (Bel) Baguet - M.I.B.A. Poorten - Indulek Cycling Team0:04:13
11Berne Vankeirsbilck (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:04:27
12Kobe Goossens (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:06:13
13Thijs Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:06:48
14Thomas Joseph (Bel) Lares - Doltcini Cycling Team0:07:03
15Jelle Schuermans (Bel) Avia Crabbe Cycling Team0:08:08
16Stijn Caluwe (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP0:08:27
17Matthias Van De Velde (Bel) Autoglas Wetteren Cycling Team0:09:10
18Arne Tureluren (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:09:31
19Sybren Jacobs (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.0:09:50
20Jens Teirlinck (Bel) Van Assche-Alpha Motorhomes Cycling Team0:10:42
21Yves Coolen (Bel) De Kastelse Durvers V.Z.W.0:11:07
22Brecht Vandenheede (Bel) WC De Molenspurters Meulebeke0:11:45
23Lawrence Tibackx (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling TeamRow 22 - Cell 2
24Nick Van De Kerckhove (Bel) Mez Team Belgium SnellegemRow 23 - Cell 2
25Elias Van Hecke (Bel) Lares - Doltcini Cycling TeamRow 24 - Cell 2
26Niels Buysen (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.Row 25 - Cell 2
27Senne De Meyer (Bel) K. Edegem Bicycle Club - BMX RRow 26 - Cell 2
28Robin Alderweireld (Bel) Cycling Team Houtland-WestkustRow 27 - Cell 2
29Kyle De Proost (Bel) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.Row 28 - Cell 2
30Yelle Leaerts (Bel) WSC Hand In Hand BaalRow 29 - Cell 2
31Dario Tielen (Bel)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Jorn Verbraken (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling TeamRow 31 - Cell 2
33Jens Couckuyt (Bel) Trust MTB Team VZWRow 32 - Cell 2
34Aaron Vandermeirsch (Bel) Asfra Racing TeamRow 33 - Cell 2
35Thomas Van De Velde (Bel) Isorex Cycling TeamRow 34 - Cell 2
36Stijn Hofman (Bel) Team 185Row 35 - Cell 2
37Dario Kloeck (Bel) Cycling Team 99 V.Z.W. SchriekRow 36 - Cell 2
38Glenn Maes (Bel) Asfra Racing TeamRow 37 - Cell 2
39Mathias Moenaert (Bel) Cycling Team Houtland-WestkustRow 38 - Cell 2
40Laurens De Jonghe (Bel) Isorex Cycling TeamRow 39 - Cell 2


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews