Nash wins elite women's race at Azencross

Katerina Nash (Luna Pro) wins the Namur World Cup

Katerina Nash (Luna Pro) wins the Namur World Cup (Image credit: Tim de Waele/

Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Racing) won a tough edition of the Azencross, sixth round of the Bpost Bank Trophy cyclo-cross series in Loenhout on Tuesday afternoon. The Czech Champion and US-resident held off World Champion Marianne Vos (Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team) in a true mudder. Ellen Van Loy (Young Telenet-Fidea) finished third at 50 seconds from Nash and moves back to 1:01 minutes from series leader Sophie de Boer (Kalas-NNOF) in the general classification.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team0:43:17
2Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabobank Women Team0:00:23
3Ellen Van Loy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:00:50
4Nikki Harris (GBr) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:13
5Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP0:01:50
6Helen Wyman (GBr) Konfa FFSA Factory Team0:02:12
7Jolien Verschueren (Bel) Wielerteam Decock-Woningbouw Vandekerckhove0:02:18
8Loes Sels (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:32
9Sophie De Boer (Ned) Kalas-NNOF Cycling TeamRow 8 - Cell 2
10Elle Anderson (USA) Kalas-NNOF Cycling Team0:02:49
11Pavla Havlikova (Cze) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:59
12Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned)0:03:32
13Lucie Chainel-Lefevre (Fra)0:04:16
14Crystal Anthony (USA)0:04:26
15Githa Michiels (Bel)0:04:30
16Katrien Thijs (Bel) Kleur Op Maat cyclingteam0:04:46
17Laure Bouteloup (Fra)0:05:23
18Lucinda Brand (Ned)0:05:51
19Gabriella Durrin (GBr)0:05:58
20Asa Maria Erlandsson (Nor)0:06:10
21Laura Verdonschot (Bel) AA Drink-B.R.I.S. Cycling Team0:06:25
22Esmee Oosterman (Ned) AA Drink-B.R.I.S. Cycling Team0:06:31
23Erica Zaveta (USA)0:07:11
24Lizzy Witlox (Ned) Kleur Op Maat cyclingteam0:07:26
25Shana Maes (Bel) AA Drink-B.R.I.S. Cycling Team0:07:33
26Diane Lee (GBr)0:07:36
27Sarah Lomas (GBr)0:08:17
28Stephanie De Croock (Bel) Wielerclub De Sprinters Malderen0:08:24
29Lindy Van Anrooij (Ned)0:08:30
30Corey Coogan Cisek (USA)0:08:59
31Kim Van De Steene (Bel) Afdeling Oost-Vlaanderen WBV - VZW0:09:05
32Francine Meehan (Fra)0:09:07
33Gertie Willems ((Bel) Kleur Op Maat cyclingteamRow 32 - Cell 2
34Mirjam Gysling (Swi)Row 33 - Cell 2
35Ksenia Lepikhina (USA)Row 34 - Cell 2
36Joyce Heyns (Bel) De Kastelse Durvers V.Z.W.Row 35 - Cell 2
37Anja Geldhof (Bel)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Maaike De Heij (Ned) WV De ValleirennersRow 37 - Cell 2
39Tine Verdeyen (Bel) Cycling Team Zemst VZWRow 38 - Cell 2
40Jessika Timmermans (Bel) Hageland Cycling TeamRow 39 - Cell 2
41Marijke De Pauw (Bel) WK Noord West BrabantRow 40 - Cell 2
42Chris Van Dorsselaere (Bel) Rudyco-Janatrans Cycling TeamRow 41 - Cell 2
43Iris Van Der Pol (Ned)Row 42 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews