Soeder captures Austrian title

Christiane Söder (Cervelo Test team) took the Austrian National Road Championship race for the elite women on Sunday with an 11-minute margin.

On the demanding 108km route in Oberwart in Burgenland featuring a few climbs, Söder attacked at about 50km to go.

"I wanted to make the race fast, and I'm just riding alone and was suddenly gone," the winner said. The time trial specialist extended her lead up to an impressive 11 minutes. She added this title those those she earned in 2004 and 2006.

Daniela Pintarelli (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz) finished second, rolling in simultaneously with Under 23 elite women's champion Jaqueline Hahn (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol) in third.


Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
1Christiane Soeder (CLM Fincon SV)3:02:53
2Daniela Pintarelli (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz)0:11:03
3Jacqueline Hahn (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)Row 2 - Cell 2
4Bernadette Theresia Schober (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz)Row 3 - Cell 2
5Brigitte Krebs (ARBÖ Raiffeisen RC Feld Am See Gegendtal)3:17:54
6Elke Riedl (Team Oranier)3:19:51
7Silke Schrattenecker (RC ARBÖ Grassinger Bikers Best Huber E-Tech Spk)Row 6 - Cell 2
8Karin Pekovits (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz)Row 7 - Cell 2
9Viktoria Berger (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union)3:23:58
10Anita Wimmer (RC Eisenwurzen Gaulhofer)Row 9 - Cell 2
11Miriam Kircher (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz)Row 10 - Cell 2
-1lapElisabeth Reiner (ARBÖ Elk Haus NÖ)Row 11 - Cell 2
-1lapHemma Praschk (Polizei SV Graz)Row 12 - Cell 2
-1lapClaudia Pfisterer (RC ARBÖ Grassinger Bikers Best Huber E-Tech Spk)Row 13 - Cell 2
-1lapAnna Maria Gürtler (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)Row 14 - Cell 2
-1lapChristina Kollmann (USC Chirio Forno d`Asolo)Row 15 - Cell 2
-1lapAngelika Schrangl (ARBÖ ASKÖ RC Linz Mc Donald's KTM)Row 16 - Cell 2
-1lapMichaela Matzbacher (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz)Row 17 - Cell 2
-1lapPelin Cizgin (ARBÖ Elk Haus NÖ)Row 18 - Cell 2
-1lapKarin Ruso (Radclub Triestingtal - ARBÖ Ricoh Team)Row 19 - Cell 2
-1lapCarmen Steger (ÖAMTC RC Tirol)Row 20 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 23 women
1Jacqueline Hahn (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)3:13:56
2Viktoria Berger (Die Niederösterreichische Rad Union)0:03:58
3Miriam Kircher (ARBÖ Uniqa Kuota Graz)0:05:55
4Anna Maria Gürtler (Tyrol - Team Radland Tirol)0:10:02
5Christina Kollmann (USC Chirio Forno d`Asolo)Row 4 - Cell 2
-1lapCarmen Steger (ÖAMTC RC Tirol)Row 5 - Cell 2


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1