Decisive move nets O'Shea first national cross country title

Significantly improving on her seventh position in 2010, Victoria's Katherine O'Shea fought back tears as she crossed the finish line to claim her first Australian championship in a time of one hour, 45 minutes and 27 seconds.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katherine O'Shea (Torq Nutrition)1:45:27
2Heather Logie1:48:03
3Jenni King (torq australia)1:48:30
4Jenny Fay1:50:02
5Gracie Elvin1:51:21
6Jodie Willett (Merida Flight Centre)1:51:49
7Therese Rhodes1:54:23
8Niki Fisher (Giant)1:55:48
9Rowena Fry (Avanti)1:57:36
10Anna Beck1:58:06
11Nicola Hogan (Drift Bikes)2:00:38
-2lapsJaclyn Schapel (Giant Australia)Row 11 - Cell 2
-2lapsNicole KeilyRow 12 - Cell 2
DNFRebecca MatesRow 13 - Cell 2
DNSKelly BartlettRow 14 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 23 women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Rebecca Henderson (Crowne Plaza Canberra)1:31:48
-1lapShelly FloodRow 1 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Under 19 women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Amy Austin (Oceania Cycles)1:26:36
2Jess Wigan1:33:39
3Rosemary Stewart1:34:38

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1