Zwift Academy finalists to vie for spots on Alpecin-Fenix, Canyon-SRAM

Jay Vine (Alpecin-Fenix)
Jay Vine (Alpecin-Fenix) (Image credit: Getty Images)

Ten riders - five men and five women - have been named as finalists for the Zwift Academy road programme, which will earn one male rider a chance to compete for Alpecin-Fenix and one woman for a spot with the Canyon-SRAM team.

Caitlin Conyers (Bermuda), Imogen Alton (Australia), Maud Oudeman (The Netherlands), Rachael Wales (Australia), and Willemijn Prins (The Netherlands) made the women's final while Alex Bogna (Australia), Byron Munton (South Africa), Cooper Sayers (Australia), Mads Rahbek (Denmark), and Samuel Hill (Australia) made the finals for men.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.