Teams announced for Tour de Beauce Bell

The organizers of the Tour de Beauce Bell say they are expected a total of 18 teams, and almost 130 riders for the start of the race's 20th anniversary edition on June 14.

The Canadian contingent will include Symmetrics, with Eric Wohlberg and Svein Tuft; Italpasta - Transport Belmire c.c.; Volkswagen-Trek; Team Québec; and the Canadian national team with Charles Dionne and Dominique Perras.

Five teams are expected from the USA: Navigators Insurance; Health Net presented by Maxxis with Canadian Gordon Fraser; Jittery Joe's - Kalahari with Québec's Bruno Langlois, team; and team CRCA/Sakonet Technologies.

The full contingent from outside North America has yet to be finalized, but will include Paged - MBK - Scout from Poland, Stevens Racing from Germany, MG XPower from Australia, and the return of Tecos-Mercurio from Mexico.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1