Santos González back for Vuelta a Asturias

By Antonio J. Salmerón

Santos González will lead the 3 Molinos Resort-Murcia Turística team in the Vuelta a Asturias. The Spaniard will be joined by Mikel Artetxe (ex-Euskaltel-Euskadi), Jan Hruska, Jesús del Nero, Jorge Ferrío, Rafael Casero, Alberto Benito and Toni Tauler, with Roberto Torres as team director.

The race will be run over five stages. The first, over 176.4 kilometres, starts in Oviedo and finishes in Avilés. Stage 2 starts in the Cafés Toscaf factory, in Pravia, and will finish on the top of Acebo after 180 kilometres. The third stage is between Cangas de Narcea and Gijón, and is 174 kilometres long. The fourth stage starts in Gijón and finishes in Llanes, over 154 kilometres, and the fifth and final stage is between Llanes and Oviedo, over 184 kilometres.

The teams taking part are: Andalucía Paul Versan, Euskaltel, T-Mobile, Comunidad Valenciana,, Selle Italia, 3 Molinos Resort, Spiuk Extremadura, Acqua e Sapone, Barloworld, Relax-Gam, Chocolate Jacques, Kaiku, Orbea, Massi, Grupo Nicolás Mateos, Viña Magna, Ceramica Panaria and the Spanish national team.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1