Orbea team adds three riders

Spanish outfit Orbea Oreka SDA, a Continental team, has announced three signings for the upcoming season. Daniel Sesma will come from Caja Rural. Eriz Ruiz de Erentxun and Aitor Olano move over from Bidelan Kirolgi to the blue road team for 2008.

Those three will join the four previously announced additions of Jonathan Castroviejo, Mikel Nieve, Sergio de Lis and Miguel Minguez. Only three riders will remain from the 2007 season. Those three are David Martín, Iván Melero and Igor Romero, to form the 10-rider formation for the coming year.

The directeur sportif will be Álvaro González de Galdeano, Spanish road champion in 2000 and brother of Igor.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1