Skip to main content

Liquigas confirms bulk of 2010 team

(Image credit: undefined)

The Liquigas-Doimo team confirmed Tuesday that 18 of its current riders will remain with the team for the 2010 season. Among those who are staying are Vincenzo Nibali and Roman Kreuziger, two of the teams young stars, as well many of the team's best riders.

Confirmed with the team are: Valerio Agnoli, Ivan Basso, Daniele Bennati, Maciej Bodnar, Jacopo Guarnieri, Roman Kreuziger, Aliaksandr Kuchynski, Vincenzo Nibali, Daniel Oss, Franco Pellizotti, Manuel Quinziato, Fabio Sabatini, Ivan Santaromita, Sylwester Szmyd, Brian Bach Vandborg, Alessandro Vanotti, Frederik Willems, Oliver Zaugg.

Pole Maciej Paterski, who started with the team as a trainee at the beginning of August and finished 23rd overall at the Tour of Poland will continue.

The team also acquired Francesco Bellotti from Barloworld, neo-pro Davide Cimolai, Tiziano Dall'Antonia (CSF Group Navigare), Slovenian Kristjan Koren and Slovakian Peter Sagan (neo-pro).

The entire composition of the team has not been confirmed. Those yet to be re-signed are Cesare Benedetti, Kjell Carlström, Francesco Chicchi, Claudio Corioni, Gianni Da Ros, Murilo Antonio Fischer, Enrico Franzoi, Vladimir Miholjevic, Andrea Noe and Gorazd Stangelj.