Contentpolis-Ampo is ready

Team Contentpolis-Ampo presented

Team Contentpolis-Ampo presented (Image credit: Antonio J. Salmerón)

By Antonio J. Salmerón

Contentpolis-Ampo presented its Spanish Professional Continental team yesterday in Murcia at the Casón de La Vega restaurant, with the presence of the team's sponsors and local sports officials.

The renewed Contentpolis-Ampo team has 19 riders: Javier Benítez, Francisco Pacheco, Mikel Gaztañaga, Dioni Galparsoro, Aitor Pérez, Manuel Váquez, Adrián Palomares, Claudio Casas, Julián Sánchez, Oscar García-Casarrubios, Eloy Teruel, Oleg Chuzhda, José Herrada, Rafael Serrano, Javier Etxarri, Sergio Domínguez and Rubén Reig, and neo-professionals Gorka Izaguirre and Pedro José Vera.

Thirteen of them will travel to Mallorca February 7 for the Challenge Mallorca. The following races are the Vuelta a Andalucía, Clásica de Almería and Vuelta a Murcia.

"To be invited by Unipublic for the Vuelta a España is the most important thing, but also being present in Volta a Catalunya, Vuelta al País Vasco, Clásica de San Sebastián and Turkey Tour because of our sponsorships," the Team Manager José Antonio Ortuño said.

Manuel Váquez and Aitor Pérez will lead the Spanish team. Pundits will also follow the progress of Francisco Pacheco, Javier Benítez and Mikel Gaztañaga.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1