Canyon-SRAM confirm 15 returning riders in 2020

Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon-SRAM)
Kasia Niewiadoma (Canyon-SRAM) (Image credit: Getty Images)

Canyon-SRAM confirmed Friday that they have nearly completed their roster for the 2020 season and have signed back 15 riders. In a team press release, manager Ronny Lauke has said that the team boasted one of the youngest average ages amongst the top-ranked UCI women’s teams in 2019, and that they have maintained their focus on building a team of talented, passionate riders with a mix of youth and experience.

"When we started to build this group from 2016 on we were specifically looking to hire younger riders who occasionally have shown results, but where we have seen more potential than the current showing. We wanted to give them time to build," Lauke said.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.