Boasson Hagen, Velits to bring national championship jerseys to Tour de France

A number of riders will bring newly-won national championship jerseys to the Tour de France: in the time trial titles earlier this week, Kanstanstin Siutsou and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Sky Procycling), Gatis Smukulis (Katusha), Maciej Bodnar and Brian Vandborg (Cannondale), Peter Velits and Sylvain Chavanel (Omega Pharma-Quickstep) and Lieuwe Westra (Vacansoleil-DCM) each earned new kits in Belarus, Norway, Latvia, Poland, Denmark, Slovakia, France and the Netherlands, respectively.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1