Skip to main content

AG2R riders contest national championships

This coming weekend sees most countries holding their respective national championships in road racing and time trialling. That means many teams are unusually scattered as riders return home to try and win the right to wear national champion colours for the remainder of the season and the first half of 2006.

AG2R-Prevoyance riders will mostly be contesting the French national championships, with Sylvain Calzati, Andy Flickinger, and Nicolas Portal riding the time trial and the road race, and being joined in the road race by Cyril Dessel, Samuel Dumoulin, Stéphane Goubert, Lloyd Mondory, Jean-Patrick Nazon, Christophe Oriol, Christophe Riblon, and Ludovic Turpin.

Meanwhile, several other team riders will race their own national championships: Iñigo Chaurreau - Spanish TT and road championships; Mikel Astarloza - Spanish road championship; Philip Deignan and Marc Scanlon - Irish road championship; Yuriy Krivtsov - Ukrainian TT and road championships; Erki Putsep - Estonian TT and road championships; Aliaksandr Usov - Belarusian road championship; Tomas Vaitkus - Lithuanian TT and road championships.