Graves rides to win on well-liked course

Victory secures him overall World Cup title with two rounds remaining

Jared Graves took his fourth World Cup victory of the year and clinched the men's title with two rounds still remaining. His win was doubly impressive after a flat tire in the quarter final round had him sprinting down over half the course to still finish second - which was upgraded to first after heat winner Mickal Prokop was disqualified for cutting a corner. Except for that mishap, Graves' rides were perfect all evening.

The new course won high praise from almost all the riders. "It is ready for the Worlds next year, I wouldn't change a thing," said winner Graves. There are, of course, the usual rollers, berms and massive jumps, but there is also a rock garden, and there are other large rocks out on the track.

World champion Rafael Alvarez de Lara Lucas (Specialized) took second, with Tomas Slavik third and Roger Rinderknecht (GT Bicycles) fourth after crashing in the final. Dan Atherton (Animal-Commencal) took the small final for the fifth podium spot.

Rinderknecht continues to hold second place in the overall standings, and was likely to give Graves a run for his money until the crash. "I was going well right until the finals, but unfortunately I crashed. I was still able to get fourth, so I've still got a strong standing. I think that this was one of the best courses this year. Big banked turns. Rocks. It had everything."


#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jared Graves (Aus) Yeti Fox Shox Factory Race Team  
2Rafael Alvarez De Lara Lucas (Spa) Specialized Factory Racing  
3Tomas Slavik (Cze)  
4Roger Rinderknecht (Swi) GT Bicycles  
5Dan Atherton (GBr) Animal Commencal  
6Joost Wichman (Ned)  
7Filip Polc (Svk) MS Evil Racing  
8Bernard Kerr (GBr)  
9Romain Saladini (Fra) Team Sunn  
10Guido Tschugg (Ger) Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team  
11Scott Beaumont (GBr) Rocky Mountain UK  
12Randal Huntington (Aus)  
13Blake Carney (USA)  
14Lukas Mechura (Cze) Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense  
15Martin Frei (Swi)  
16Michal Prokop (Cze)  
17Mitch Ropelato (USA)  
18Johannes Fischbach (Ger) Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team  
19Fabien Cousinie (Fra) Kenda Morewood  
20Hans Lambert (Can)  
21Michael Robert Haderer (USA)  
22Thomas Tokarczyk (USA)  
23James Schwanke (USA)  
24Kieran Mcavoy (GBr)  
25Quentin Derbier (Fra)  
26Erik Nelson (USA)  
27Arthur Daley (USA)  
28Will Longden (GBr)  
29Markus Sedlak (Aut)  
30Junya Nagata (Jpn)  
31Sascha Meyenborg (Ger)  
32Daisuke Kurosawa (Jpn)  
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Yeti Fox Shox Factory Race Team50 pts
2Suspension Center40 
3Specialized Factory Racing35 
4Norco World Team30 
5GT Bicycles26 
6Animal Commencal22 
7MS Evil Racing18 
8Team Sunn14 
9Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team12 
10Rocky Mountain UK10 
11Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense7 
World Cup standings after six rounds
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jared Graves (Aus) Yeti Fox Shox Factory Race Team675 pts
2Roger Rinderknecht (Swi) GT Bicycles370 
3Joost Wichman (Ned)366 
4Romain Saladini (Fra) Team Sunn320 
5Rafael Alvarez De Lara Lucas (Spa) Specialized Factory Racing220 
6Dan Atherton (GBr) Animal Commencal216 
7Michal Prokop (Cze)202 
8Tomas Slavik (Cze)175 
9Luke Madill (Aus) GT Bicycles100 
10Lukas Mechura (Cze) Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense100 
11Jurg Meijer (Ned)91 
12Filip Polc (Svk) MS Evil Racing80 
13Guido Tschugg (Ger) Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team76 
14Johannes Fischbach (Ger) Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team66 
15Scott Beaumont (GBr) Rocky Mountain UK61 
16Mickael Deldycke (Fra)40 
17Cédric Gracia (Fra)40 
18Matej Vitko (Svk)34 
19Pascal Seydoux (Swi)30 
20Gee Atherton (GBr) Animal Commencal30 
21Bernard Kerr (GBr)25 
22Kamil Tatarkovic (Cze)25 
23Quentin Derbier (Fra)23 
24David Graf (Swi)20 
25Sascha Meyenborg (Ger)20 
26William Evans (GBr)14 
27Joey Van Veghel (Ned)14 
28Randal Huntington (Aus)11 
29Brook Macdonald (NZl) Ancillotti Doganaccia Racing Team11 
30Lewis Lacey (GBr) Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense11 
31Patrick Campbell-Jenner (GBr)11 
32Darryn Stow (RSA)11 
33Blake Carney (USA)8 
34Michal Marosi (Cze)8 
35Will Longden (GBr)6 
36Martin Frei (Swi)4 
37Arne Tschugg (Ger)2 
38Marek Pesko (Svk)2 
39Adam Stasek (Cze) Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team2 
40Premek Tejchman (Cze)2 
Team standings after six rounds
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Yeti Fox Shox Factory Race Team235 pts
2Suspension Center220 
3GT Bicycles167 
4Team Sunn139 
5Norco World Team125 
6Animal Commencal116 
7Ghost A.T.G. Pro Team109 
8Specialized Factory Racing95 
9Chain Reaction Cycles/Intense67 
10MS Evil Racing53 
11Rocky Mountain UK40 
12Ancillotti Doganaccia Racing Team9 
Back to top