Flahaut flies to GP de Denain win

Vachon, Rossi round out podium

Frenchman Denis Flahaut (ISD Continental Team) took his second victory of the season in the 51st edition of the Grand Prix of Denain-La Porte du Hainaut, the 4th round of the Coupe de France.

The 31-year-old topped Florian Vachon (Bretagne Schuller) and Enrico Rossi (Ceramica Flaminia) in the bunch sprint.

Cofidis' Leonardo Duque maintained his 18-point lead in the Coupe de France over Paris-Camembert winner Sebastien Minard and GP La Marseillaise winner Jonathan Hivert (Saur Sojasun).

"Saur-Sojasun did a lot of work in the end for Jimmy Casper. I was cautious because there was a strong headwind on the finish," said Flahaut. "I was super motivated. I felt good throughout the day.  I live near Denain and I know the roads by heart. This is just a dream come true - it was one of my objectives of my season. "

Vachon was disappointed to miss out on the win after having to let up when a crash happened with 400m to go, but said, "I am very satisfied with this result. I could not do anything against Denis Flahaut. "

Enrico Rossi (Ceramica Flaminia), winner of last week's Dwars door Drenthe, was not pleased with the circuit today, saying it was too dangerous, but added he has been pleased with his Classics campaign. "I won Dwars door Drenthe, and finished 3rd in the Rund um Köln and 6th Grand Prix de l'Escaut. It has been a good week! "

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Denis Flahaut (Fra) ISD Continental Team4:30:45 
2Florian Vachon (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
3Enrico Rossi (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia  
4Denis Galimzyanov (Rus) Team Katusha  
5Daniele Colli (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia  
6Sébastien Chavanel (Fra) Française Des Jeux  
7Yauheni Hutarovich (Blr) Française Des Jeux  
8Jimmy Casper (Fra) Saur - Sojasun  
9Thomas Fothen (Ger) Team Milram  
10Kris Boeckmans (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator  
11Guillaume Blot (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne  
12Benoit Daeninck (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
13Anthony Ravard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
14Romain Feillu (Fra) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team  
15Jimmy Engoulvent (Fra) Saur - Sojasun  
16Kenny Lisabeth (Bel) An Post - Sean Kelly  
17Fabien Bacquet (Fra) Big Mat - Auber 93  
18Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne  
19Matic Strgar (Slo) Vorarlberg - Corratec  
20Cédric Pineau (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
21Romain Lemarchand (Fra) Big Mat - Auber 93  
22Pieter Ghyllebert (Bel) An Post - Sean Kelly  
23Lloyd Mondory (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
24Nadir Haddou (Fra) Big Mat - Auber 93  
25Stijn Neirynck (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator  
26Sep Vanmarcke (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator  
27Josef Benetseder (Aut) Vorarlberg - Corratec  
28Saïd Haddou (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom  
29Andrea Piechele (Ita) Carmiooro NGC  
30Jonathan Thire (Fra) Big Mat - Auber 93  
31Laurent Pichon (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
32Morgan Kneisky (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
33Steven Tronet (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
34Lilian Jegou (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
35Florian Morizot (Fra) Big Mat - Auber 93  
36Arnoud Van Groen (Ned) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team  
37Reto Hollenstein (Swi) Vorarlberg - Corratec  
38Artem Ovechkin (Rus) Team Katusha  
39Markus Eichler (Ger) Team Milram  
40Matthieu Ladagnous (Fra) Française Des Jeux  
41Maxim De Busschere (Bel) An Post - Sean Kelly  
42Borut Bozic (Slo) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team0:00:06 
43Yoann Offredo (Fra) Française Des Jeux0:00:07 
44Tom Van Den Haute (Bel) Landbouwkrediet0:00:09 
45Kristof Goddaert (Bel) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:12 
46Giovanni Bernaudeau (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom0:00:13 
47Rostislav Mykhaylov (Ukr) ISD Continental Team  
48Romain Zingle (Bel) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne0:00:14 
49Egor Silin (Rus) Team Katusha  
50Gael Malacarne (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
51Maxime Vantomme (Bel) Team Katusha  
52Steven Caethoven (Bel) Landbouwkrediet  
53Maksym Polischuk (Ukr) ISD Continental Team  
54Mathieu Halleguen (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
55Edoardo Girardi (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia  
56Kim Borry (Bel) An Post - Sean Kelly  
57Stéphane Poulhies (Fra) Saur - Sojasun  
58Connor Mcconvey (Irl) An Post - Sean Kelly  
59Jean-Luc Delpech (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
60David Boucher (Fra) Landbouwkrediet  
61Nikita Eskov (Rus) Team Katusha  
62Grégory Joseph (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator  
63Kristof Vandewalle (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator  
64Renaud Dion (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
65Olivier Bonnaire (Fra) Française Des Jeux  
66Yukiya Arashiro (Jpn) BBox Bouygues Telecom  
67Kevin Neirynck (Bel) Landbouwkrediet  
68Maksym Vasilyev (Ukr) ISD Continental Team  
69Dominik Hrinkow (Aut) Vorarlberg - Corratec  
70Fabrice Jeandesboz (Fra) Saur - Sojasun  
71Anthony Delaplace (Fra) Saur - Sojasun  
72Christophe Riblon (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
73Martin Elmiger (Swi) AG2R La Mondiale  
74Pavel Brutt (Rus) Team Katusha  
75Frédéric Amorison (Bel) Landbouwkrediet  
76Cyril Lemoine (Fra) Saur - Sojasun  
77Tristan Valentin (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne  
78Johan Le Bon (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller  
79Pierre Rolland (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom  
80Fabrizio Lucciola (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia  
81Fabio Terrenzio (Ita) Carmiooro NGC0:00:25 
82Frederik Veuchelen (Bel) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team  
83Laszlo Bodrogi (Fra) Team Katusha0:00:27 
84Alexandre Lemair (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole  
85Dimitri Le Boulch (Fra) Big Mat - Auber 93  
86John Gadret (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
87Nicolas Rousseau (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:29 
88Stijn Joseph (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator  
89Vincent Jerome (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom  
90Benjamin Gourgue (Bel) Landbouwkrediet  
91Thomas Voeckler (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom  
92Julien Fouchard (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne  
93Alessandro Maserati (Ita) Ceramica Flaminia0:00:39 
94Frédéric Guesdon (Fra) Française Des Jeux0:00:43 
95Gorik Gardeyn (Bel) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team0:00:53 
96Arnaud Molmy (Fra) Roubaix Lille Metropole0:00:58 
97Alexandre Usov (Blr) ISD Continental Team0:01:07 
98Mark Mcnally (GBr) An Post - Sean Kelly0:01:14 
99Dominik Roels (Ger) Team Milram0:01:16 
100Rony Martias (Fra) Saur - Sojasun0:01:22 
101Stéphane Bonsergent (Fra) Bretagne - Schuller0:01:39 
102Alberto Ongarato (Ita) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team0:01:50 
103Wouter Mol (Ned) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team  
104Perrig Quemeneur (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom0:02:15 
105Yohann Gene (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom  
106Kevin Ista (Bel) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne0:03:09 
107Nico Sijmens (Bel) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne0:03:30 
108Matheus Pronk (Ned) Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team0:03:56 
109Björn Schröder (Ger) Team Milram0:04:34 
110Michael Van Stayen (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator0:06:00 


Back to top