Bole captures victory at G.P. Costa degli Etruschi

Gavazzi and Ulissi round out podium

Grega Bole (Nippo-Vini Fantini) won the G.P. Costa degli Etruschi from a small group sprint in Donoratico, Italy. The Slovenian rider reached the finish line ahead of runner-up Francesco Gavazzi (Androni Giocattoli) and Diego Ulissi, in third place. 

"I want to thank the team because they helped me to be exactly where I had to be when I had be there," Bole said. "Once taken the good action I decided to close on each tentative of my competitors until the last km, also risking to finish my leg for the final sprint, but it was the only way to win. It is great to win with the team that most of all wanted me."

The 190.6km race started with aggressive attacking that resulted in a three-man breakaway: Tonelli (Bardiani-CSF), Boev (Gazprom RusVelo) and Yamamoto (Nippo Vini Fantini). Although the trio initially built a significant gap over the main peloton, their time diminished as the race neared the halfway point of the race.

Teams doing the brunt of the work at the front of the field were Southeast and Lampre-Merida.The peloton was back together over the day's final ascent, and it was Bole won the sprint to the finish line.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Grega Bole (Slo) Nippo - Vini Fantini4:40:36 
2Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
3Diego Ulissi (Ita) Lampre - Merida  
4Andrea Fedi (Ita) Southeast - Venezuela  
5Giulio Ciccone (Ita) Bardiani CSF  
6Igor Boev (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
7Matteo Busato (Ita) Southeast - Venezuela  
8Edoardo Zardini (Ita) Bardiani CSF  
9Stefan Schumacher (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  
10Stephan Rabitsch (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
11Alessandro Tonelli (Ita) Bardiani CSF  
12Davide Vigano (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec0:00:11 
13Simone Consonni (Ita) Nazionale Italia0:00:18 
14Enrique Sanz (Spa) Southeast - Venezuela  
15Pier Paolo De Negri (Ita) Nippo - Vini Fantini  
16Markus Eibegger (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
17Pierpaolo Ficara (Ita) Amore & Vita - Selle Smp  
18Luca Chirico (Ita) Bardiani CSF  
19Alex Turrin (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
20Mamyr Stash (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
21Artem Nych (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
22Ivan Savitskiy (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
23Michele Gazzara (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
24Gianfranco Zilioli (Ita) Nippo - Vini Fantini  
25Francesco Manuel Bongiorno (Ita) Bardiani Csf  
26Daniele Ratto (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
27Alessio Taliani (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
28Eduard Grosu (Rom) Nippo - Vini Fantini0:00:45 
29Eugert Zhupa (Alb) Southeast - Venezuela  
30Iuri Filosi (Ita) Nippo - Vini Fantini  
31Manuel Belletti (Ita) Southeast - Venezuela  
32Lorenzo Rota (Ita) Bardiani CSF0:00:54 
33Gian Marco Di Francesco (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
34Davide Mucelli (Ita) Meridiana Kamen Team  
35Marco Frapporti (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
36Guillaume Boivin (Can) Cycling Academy Team  
37Mirko Selvaggi (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
38Giovanni Carboni (Ita) Unieuro Wilier0:01:00 
39Siarhei Papok (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club  
40Przemyslaw Niemiec (Pol) Lampre - Merida  
41Filippo Pozzato (Ita) Southeast - Venezuela0:01:36 
42Riccardo Stacchiotti (Ita) Nippo - Vini Fantini0:01:42 
43Stefano Pirazzi (Ita) Bardiani Csf0:02:00 
44Kanstantsin Klimiankou (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club0:03:56 
45Ivan Balykin (Rus) Gm Europa Ovini  
46Mattia Viel (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
47Martin Weiss (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
48Sebastian Schönberger (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
49Michele Viola (Ita) Meridiana Kamen Team  
50Matteo Rotondi (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini  
51Daniel Schorn (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
52Chris Butler (Usa) Cycling Academy Team  
53Redi Halilaj (Alb) Amore & Vita - Selle Smp  
54Andrei Solomennikov (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
55Raman Ramanau (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club0:04:36 
56John Mandrysch (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling0:04:50 
57Francesco Baldi (Ita) D'amico Bottecchia  
58Niccolò Salvietti (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
59Iltjan Nika (Alb) D'amico Bottecchia  
60Guy Gabay (Isr) Cycling Academy Team  
61Nicola Gaffurini (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
62Alessandro Malaguti (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
63Lubos Malovec (Svk) Cycling Academy Team  
64Matteo Malucelli (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
65Sergey Nikolaev (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
66Enrico Salvador (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
67Daniel Biedermann (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
68Filippo Ganna (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
69Florian Schipflinger (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
70Riccardo Minali (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
71Davide Ballerini (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
72Mattia Frapporti (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
73Markus Freiberger (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
74Daniel Auer (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
75Simone Sterbini (Ita) Bardiani Csf  
76Dennis Paulus (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
77Aydar Zakarin (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
78Paolo Lunardon (Ita) Amore & Vita - Selle Smp  
79Johannes Schinnagel (Ger) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels0:08:12 
80Emanuel Piaskowy (Pol) Cycling Academy Team0:08:32 
81Joshua Stritzinger (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  
82Antonio Di Sante (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini0:09:57 
83Davide Leone (Ita) D'amico Bottecchia  
84Antonio Viola (Ita) Nippo - Vini Fantini  
85Lukas Zeller (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
86Mateo Frankovic (Cro) Meridiana Kamen Team  
87Francesco Castegnaro (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
88Pietro Di Genova (Ita) D'amico Bottecchia  
89Nicola Genovese (Ita) D'amico Bottecchia  
90Andrei Piashkun (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club  
91Andreas Walzel (Aut) Team Felbermayr Simplon Wels  
92Yukinori Hishinuma (Jpn) Amore & Vita - Selle Smp  
DNFMattia Cattaneo (Ita) Lampre - Merida  
DNSSamuele Conti (Ita) Southeast - Venezuela  
DNSMirko Trosino (Ita) Southeast - Venezuela  
DNSKristijan Durasek (Cro) Lampre - Merida  
DNSIlia Koshevoy (Blr) Lampre - Merida  
DNSManuele Mori (Ita) Lampre - Merida  
DNSFrancesco Lamon (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
DNSEdoardo Affini (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
DNSOliviero Troia (Ita) Nazionale Italia  
DNSAlberto Nardin (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
DNSLuca Pacioni (Ita) Androni Giocattoli - Sidermec  
DNSGenki Yamamoto (Jpn) Nippo - Vini Fantini  
DNSRoman Kustadinchev (Rus) Gazprom - Rusvelo  
DNSMarco Tecchio (Ita) Unieuro Wilier  
DNSBenjamin Brkic (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
DNSClemens Fankhauser (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
DNSAlexander Wachter (Aut) Tirol Cycling Team  
DNSMarco Zamparella (Ita) Amore & Vita - Selle Smp  
DNSDanilo Celano (Ita) Amore & Vita - Selle Smp  
DNSStanislau Bazhkou (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club  
DNSAnton Ivashkin (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club  
DNSAleh Ahiyevich (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club  
DNSAliaksei Piashkun (Blr) Minsk Cycling Club  
DNSEmanuel Kiserlovski (Cro) Meridiana Kamen Team  
DNSJosip Cerkez (Bih) Meridiana Kamen Team  
DNSUros Repse (Slo) Meridiana Kamen Team  
DNSDavid Jabuka (Cro) Meridiana Kamen Team  
DNSPaolo Rigo (Cro) Meridiana Kamen Team  
DNSFederico Borella (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini  
DNSAndre Di Renzo (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini  
DNSFabrizio Galeno (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini  
DNSRossano Mauti (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini  
DNSGianmarco Rossi (Ita) Gm Europa Ovini  
DNSMarko Pavlic (Slo) Cycling Academy Team  
DNSDaniel Turek (Cze) Cycling Academy Team  
DNSLuis Enrique Lemus Davila (Mex) Cycling Academy Team  
DNSStefano Nardelli (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
DNSMichele Scartezzini (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
DNSGiacomo Giuliani (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
DNSMatteo Occhialini (Ita) Norda - Mg.K Vis - Vega  
DNSJulian Schulze (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  
DNSMoritz Fussnegger (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  
DNSKai Kautz (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  
DNSGeorg Loef (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  
DNSArnold Fiek (Ger) Christina Jewelry Pro Cycling  


Related Articles

Back to top