Pendleton, Sky claim titles

British track nationals get underway in Manchester

Victoria Pendleton captured her 27th national title at the National Track Championships this evening as she won gold in the Women’s 500m TT with a time of 34.636. Victoria fought off stiff competition from both Becky James and Jess Varnish, who won silver and bronze.

In the Open Team Sprint, it was Sky Track Cycling who came away with the gold medal as Sir Chris Hoy, Jason Kenny and Matt Crampton easily beat City of Edinburgh with a time of 44.563. In the race for the bronze medal, Science in Sport narrowly beat Team Terminator.

The Women’s Madison provided more entertainment for the spectators who had taken advantage of the free entry on the night, as the combination of Hannah Barnes and Hannah Walker won the gold medal Dani King and Ella Hopkins by 5 points.


Men's team sprint qualification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sky Track Cycling0:00:44.810 
2City of Edinburgh RC0:00:47.245 
4Team Terminator0:00:48.520 
5CC Cardiff 'A'0:00:49.744 
6VC St Raphael 'A'0:00:50.134 
7VC St Raphael 'B'0:00:52.671 
8North West Region0:00:52.728 
Men's team sprint semifinal 1
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Team Terminator0:00:48.385 
2CC Cardiff0:00:49.820 
Men's team sprint semifinal 2
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
2VC St Raphael 'A'0:00:49.529 
Men's team sprint semifinal 3
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1City of Edinburgh RC0:00:46.933 
2VC St Raphael 'B'0:00:52.152 
Men's team sprint semifinal 4
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sky Track Cycling0:00:44.713 
2North West Region0:00:52.493 
Men's team sprint final
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sky Track Cycling0:00:44.563 
2City of Edinburgh0:00:47.072 
4Team Terminator0:00:47.974 
Women's 500m time trial
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Victoria Pendleton (Sky Track Cycling)0:00:34.636 
2Rebecca James (Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta)0:00:35.254 
3Jess Varnish (Halesowen A&CC)0:00:35.283 
4Anna Blyth (100%ME)0:00:36.476 
5Jenny Davis (City of Edinburgh RC)0:00:37.160 
6Helen Scott (Halesowen A&CC)0:00:37.261 
7Alison Chisholm (ERC)0:00:37.630 
8Charlene Joiner (City of Edinburgh RC)0:00:37.644 
9Wendy Houvenaghel (Bikechain-Ricci)0:00:38.320 
10Emma Baird (City of Edinburgh RC)0:00:38.871 
11Sarah Storey (Horizon Fitness)0:00:39.091 
12Louise Haston (City of Edinburgh RC)0:00:39.238 
13Cassie Gledhill (Team Orbea)0:00:39.244 
14Donna Williams (Team Terminator)0:00:39.728 
15Louise Satherley (Team Terminator)0:00:40.336 
16Nicci Meadows ( 
17Julie Dominguez (West Lothian Clarion)0:00:41.420 
18Cheryl Owens (GS Metro)0:00:41.985 
19Emma Williams (Twickenham CC)0:00:45.317 
Women's madison
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Hannah Barnes/Hannah Walker16 pts
2Dani King/Ella Hopkins13 
3Harriet Owens/Laura Trott8 


Related Articles

Back to top