Mustonen musters a prologue victory in Germany

Swede first race leader

Swede Sara Mustonen upstaged the local riders and proved to be the fastest in the prologue of the Albstadt Frauen-Etappenrennen. The Team Hitec Products rider claimed a two second victory ahead of Lisa Brennauer (Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung) and Danish rider Jennie Stenerhag (Team High End Sport).

Mustonen averaged just over 48km/h to claim the biggest win this year. The four kilometre dash was enough to see gaps open up on the general classification and Mustonen will carry her advantage into the first road stage on Saturday.

Stage one is a 90 kilometre journey through the hills that surround the village of Pfeffingen. It will see the peloton climb race's major climb, the Bergwertung.

1Sara Mustonen (Swe) Team Hitec Products UCK0:04:59 
2Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung0:00:02 
3Jennie Stenerhag (Den) Team High End Sport0:00:03 
4Charlotte Becker (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung0:00:04 
5Alexandra Burchenkova (Rus) Team Petrogradets0:00:05 
6Denise Zuckermandel (Ger) Nationalmannschaft Deutschland0:00:06 
7Valentina Caretta (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line0:00:08 
8Marie Lindberg (Swe) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung  
9Jessie Daams (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen Thompson0:00:09 
10Bianca Purath (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung0:00:10 
11Sjoukje Dufoer (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen Thompson  
12Christina Becker (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung0:00:12 
13Emma Skjerstad (Nor) Nationalmannschaft Norwegen0:00:13 
14Elin Steinsbo Fylkesnes (Nor) Nationalmannschaft Norwegen  
15Jana Schemmer (Ger) Koga Miyata Cycling Team  
16Jessica Schneeberger (Swi) Nationalmannschaft Schweiz  
17Alessandra D'ettorre (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line  
18Andrea Wolfer (Swi) Nationalmannschaft Schweiz  
19Maria Grandt Petersen (Den) Team High End Sport MX10:00:14 
20Jaqueline Hahn (Aut) Nationalmannschaft Österreich0:00:15 
21Isabelle Søderberg (Swe) Team Hitec Products UCK  
22Ine Beyen (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen Thompson0:00:17 
23Daniela Pintarelli (Aut) Nationalmannschaft Österreich  
24Yulia Iliynikh (Rus) Team Petrogradets0:00:18 
25Kattlen Van Looy (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen Thompson0:00:20 
26Valentina Bastianelli (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line  
27Sabrina Schweizer (Ger) Nationalmannschaft Deutschland0:00:21 
28Birgit Söllner (Ger) Koga Miyata Cycling Team  
29Mia Eskebjerg (Den) Team High End Sport MX10:00:22 
30Janneke Ensing (Ned) Team Hitec Products UCK0:00:23 
31Maria Tagliaferro (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line0:00:24 
32Joanne Bergseth (Nor) Therese Nationalmannschaft Norwegen  
33Mirjam Schwager (Swi) Nationalmannschaft Schweiz  
34Elena Novikova (Rus) Team Petrogradets  
35Magdalena Zamolska (Pol) Nationalmannschaft Polen0:00:25 
36Valerie Hofstetter (Swi) Nationalmannschaft Schweiz  
37Annette Berg (Den) Team High End Sport MX1  
38Franziska Merten (Ger) Nationalmannschaft Deutschland0:00:26 
39Anna Schnitzmeier (Ger) Koga Miyata Cycling Team  
40Martina Zwick (Ger) Koga Miyata Cycling Team  
41Loes Sels (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen Thompson0:00:27 
42Magdalena Pyrgies (Pol) Nationalmannschaft Polen  
43Tone Walskaar (Nor) Nationalmannschaft Norwegen0:00:28 
44Regina Schleicher (Ger) Equipe Nürnberger Versicherung  
45Laura Pisaneschi (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line  
46Angela Hennig (Ger) Nationalmannschaft Deutschland0:00:29 
47Nikoline Hansen (Den) Team High End Sport MX1  
48Rachel Mercer (NZl) Team Hitec Products UCK  
49Margriet Kloppenburg (Den) Team Hitec Products UCK0:00:30 
50Fabienne Sommer (Swi) Nationalmannschaft Schweiz  
51Elena Eggl (Ger) Nationalmannschaft Deutschland0:00:31 
52Bernadette Schober (Aut) Nationalmannschaft Österreich0:00:32 
53Jennnifer Fiori (Ita) Top Girls Fassa Bortolo Raxy Line  
54Elisabeth Reiner (Aut) Nationalmannschaft Österreich  
55Stephanie Borchers (Ger) Nationalmannschaft Deutschland  
56Melissa Slewe (Ned) Merida Ladies Team0:00:33 
57Line Foss (Nor) Team Hitec Products UCK0:00:34 
58Jana Süß (Ger) Koga Miyata Cycling Team0:00:35 
59Sylwia Kapusta (Pol) Nationalmannschaft Polen0:00:38 
60Jessica Uebelhardt (Swi) Nationalmannschaft Schweiz  
61Linda Van Rijen (Ned) Linda Merida Ladies Team  
62Maria Kazachenko (Rus) Team Petrogradets0:00:40 
63Monika Grzebinoga (Pol) Nationalmannschaft Polen0:00:42 
64Malgorzata Jasinska (Pol) Nationalmannschaft Polen  
65Johanna Bock (Ger) Team Albstadt-Albstadtwerke-Belenus0:00:43 
66Marzena Wasiuk (Pol) Nationalmannschaft Polen0:00:44 
67Marie Voreland (Nor) Nationalmannschaft Norwegen  
68Semra Yetis (Tur) Koga Miyata Cycling Team0:00:52 
69Rian Nijmeijer (Ned) Merida Ladies Team0:00:59 
70Katharina Fünfgeld (Ger) Team Albstadt-Albstadtwerke-Belenus  
71Alike Haanstra (Ned) Merida Ladies Team0:01:01 
72Theresia Gromann (Ger) Team Albstadt-Albstadtwerke-Belenus00:06:20 
73Lara Strasser (Ger) Team Albstadt-Albstadtwerke-Belenus00:07:00 


Back to top