Matter grabs another win to take lead in WORS

The Wisconsin Off Road Series (WORS) held its penultimate race of the 2014 season this past weekend in Franklin, Wisconsin. Named The Colectivo Coffee Bean Classic, the race features burning climbs ascending a downhill bike park that hovers over miles of flowing singletrack in its basin. And yes, there was also coffee to get riders revved up for one of the last beautiful sunny days Wisconsin is likely to have this season.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Brian Matter (KS Energy Services / Team WI)1:32:24
2Nathan Guerra (Vision Cycling/Attitude Sports)0:00:18
3Isaac Neff (5Nines / Motorless Motion)0:01:53
4Justin Piontek (Adventure 212 / Specialized)0:02:06
5Corey Stelljes (5 Nines Motorless Motion)0:02:08
6Joseph Maloney (KS Energy Services/Team Wiscon)0:03:03
7Ben Senkerik (Team Extreme)0:05:11
8Ray Nelson (Treadhead Cycling)0:05:28
9Dallas Fowler (Kuhl)0:05:35
10Maxwell Anderson (LAPT/Wilde)0:05:50
11David Carew (Wheel and Sprocket)0:07:32
12Tim Racette (KS Energy Service / Team WI)0:07:45
13Trevor Olson (Team 360 P/B Kickapoo Coffee)0:08:25
14Michael Naughton (
15Jason Balden (KS Energy Services/Team Wiscon)0:08:51
16John Shull (Alberto's)0:08:51
17JW Miller (Erik's Bikes and Boards)0:08:53
18Cory Samz (2 Rivers Racing Collective)0:09:15
19Kyle Russ0:09:42
20Tristan Schouten (Rolf Prima/Attitude Sports)0:09:44
21Carlos Haeckel (Colectivo Coffee Team)0:10:08
22Ted Hanes (Fond Du Lac Cyclery)0:10:21
23Benjamin Schreiber (Linear Sport MTB / TREK)0:10:43
24Matt Kamphuis (Trek Midwest Team)0:10:46
25Andrew Senderhauf (Sixfifty / Wheel & Sprocket)0:11:01
26Stathy Touloumis (Albertos Sport)0:11:05
27Mike Budd (Team Wheel & Sprocket)0:12:02
28Joshua Meyer (Heavy Pedal Velo Club)0:12:25
29Michael Humpal (Race Pace / Specialized)0:12:54
30Brett May (All Spoked Up)0:13:14
31Myles Beach (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:13:22
32Tony Wagner (Bikes LTD/Scenic Concepts)0:13:32
33Tim Scanley (Colectivo Coffee)0:13:37
34Casey Griesemer (2 Rivers Race Collective)0:13:50
35John Wypiszinski (Titletown Flyers/Wiara Invest)0:14:04
36David Poulton (Activator)0:15:32
37Kyle Jacobson (Linear Sport MTB / TREK)0:15:36
38Eric Stull (Team 360 p/b Kickapoo Coffee)0:15:50
39Jerrod Collier (Treadhead Cycling)0:15:55
40Taylor Bogdanske (SixFifty / Wheel & Sprocket)0:16:19
41David Bender (JVC/Michael's Cycle)0:17:47
42Chad Dean (5Nines Motorless Motion)0:19:53
43Mikey Verhagen (Linear Sport MTB / TREK)0:20:26
44Christando Lombardo (
45Taylor Kimberly0:21:44
46Bill Street (Kuhl/Rocky Mountain/Velocity)0:22:11
47Chris Fellows (J&R Cycle Lombard IL)0:22:20
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Kriete Lindsey (Benelux Racing)1:24:59
2Lisa Krayer (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:01:32
3Lori Sable (Pedal Moraine)0:01:36
4Madeleine Puissant (Linear Sport MTB / TREK)0:03:13
5Sarah Agena (Hidden Bay/Cider Boys)0:05:58
6Jeanne Hornak (Vision Cyclingt Vision)0:07:51
7Evelyn Racette (Linear Sport MTB / TREK)0:08:42
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Justin Wentworth (FCYCT-The Scarlet Knights)1:22:01
2Connor McColl (MidWest Devod Composite)0:07:51
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Junior women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anna Poulton (Midwest Divo)1:10:26
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Cat. 1/2 Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Steven Schaefer1:22:55
2Erik Pueschner (Team 360 P/B Kickapoo Coffee)0:00:28
3Steve Jeske (Pedal Moraine)0:03:08
4Allen Brunner0:06:03
5Jose Rodriguez0:07:16
6Christopher Gabrielson (Baraboo SharksTwin Six)0:09:24
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Cat. 1/2 Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Wendy Gaddey1:03:38
2April Dombrowski (Team SixFifty/Wheel & Sprocket)0:01:17
3Whitney Baker (Cafe de Arts)0:02:14
4Emily Keon (Collectivo Coffee Racing)0:06:53
5Kristina Navarro (UW Whitewater)0:15:34
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Cat. 2 Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ryan Rollins (Linear Sport MTB / TREK)1:19:27
2Martin Reza (bike connection)0:00:46
3Cole Jacobsen (Titletown Flyers)0:00:49
4Jason Gibson (TwinSix Metal Gear N Up)0:01:39
5Ron Knutowski (Milwaukee Bicycle / Twinsix)0:01:58
6Scott House (Heaels)0:02:47
7Scott Xeldnuizen (J+B Cycle)0:02:49
8Erik Beckman (Stadium BIke)0:03:06
9Glen Stroik (Team Wisconsin/KS Energy Servi)0:03:28
10Benjamin Neubauer (Winnebago Bicycle)0:03:44
11Martin Tank II (All Spoked Up / Norway)0:03:54
12Ken Naef (JB Cycleks)0:04:08
13Christopher Richmond (Heavy Pedal Velo Club)0:04:10
14Brian Paterson (Vision / Attitude Sports)0:04:16
15Matthew Paterson (Vision / Attitude Sports)0:04:18
16Michael Eckert0:05:02
17Ryan Durepo (Rynopower)0:05:14
18Paul Roltgen (Brazen Dropouts)0:05:18
19Jason Mork (Twin Six)0:05:20
20Roy Bailey (Brazen Dropouts)0:05:22
21Kenny Peterson (Eriks Bike Club/Eriks Bike Sho)0:05:23
22Caleb Kitzerow (Heavy Pedal Velo Club)0:05:31
23Dan Szczepanski (Bel Gioioso Titletown Flyers)0:06:32
24Wally Kunstman (Bikes Limited LTD)0:07:01
25Chris Harold (Activator RaceTeam)0:07:06
26Michael Jeschke (Colectivo Coffee)0:07:35
27Dave Blanke (The Bike Haven)0:07:40
28Scott Trierweiler (Broken Spoke cycles)0:07:43
29Krystian Pac (
30Cory Marty (Twin Six)0:08:05
31Chris Roddick (2 Rivers Race Collective)0:08:08
32Brett Eugerle0:09:14
33Rick Walls (Milwaukee Bicycle Company)0:10:17
34Carl Morse (Sixfifty Wheel& Sprocket)0:11:51
35Scott Nyland (Magnus)0:12:40
36Todd Fletcher (Vision / Attitude Sports)0:13:48
37Jeff Hammond0:13:55

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews