Strigel wins Treadfest

Abby Strigel (Trek Stores of Madison) and Nathan Guerra (Wheel & Sprocket / Vision) both took an early lead in their respective elite contests at WORS Treadfest on Sunday. Strigel crossed the line over seven minutes ahead of second place, and had a commanding lead from the first climb. In the first lap of the men's race, Guerra followed a charging Cole House into the singletrack but soon overtook him and never looked back.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nathan Guerra (Wheel&Sprocket/Vision)1:51:13
2Cole House (
3Brian Matter (Gear Grinder)0:03:36
4Tristan Schouten (Pabst/Felt/Mafia Racing)0:04:05
5Brian Eppen (Mercy-Specialized)0:05:11
6Mike Phillips (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:05:39
7Matt Shriver (Trek)0:06:05
8Tyler Gauthier (Culvers Racing)0:09:44
9Ryan Krayer (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:10:19
10Corey Stelljes (chainsmokers)0:10:48
11Darrin Braun (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:11:18
12Isaac Neff (Williamson Bicycle Works)0:11:30
13Ronald Stawicki (Team Polska)0:11:55
14Ted Hanes (Fond du Lac Cyclery)0:13:13
15Ray Nelson (Tread Head Cyclery)0:13:23
16Maxwell Anderson (LAPT/WILDE)0:13:54
17Jacob Groethe0:14:29
18Kevin McConnell (Mercy-Specialized)0:14:44
19Mike Naughton (Specialized)0:14:45
20Paul Mumford (Kinky Llama Racing)0:15:16
21J. W. Miller (Trek Stores ofadison)0:15:19
22Trevor Olson (Muddy Cup)0:15:24
23John Shull (Expo Racing)0:15:26
24Scott Cole (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:15:44
25Glenn Kirst (Wheel & Sprocket)0:18:09
26Dallas Fowler (Kuhl)0:18:32
27Carlos Haeckel (Alterra Team)0:18:57
28Tim Racette (KS Energy Services/Team WI)0:19:40
29Matt Zak (Verdigris Phlogiston)0:20:37
30Jeff Melcher (Team Pedal Moraine)0:20:55
31Bryan Fosler (Trek Stores ofMadison)0:21:24
32Justin Piontek (Bike Hub/Specialized)0:22:22
33Bill Nigh (Team Pedal Moraine)0:22:26
34Nicholas Holzem (City Bike Works)0:22:28
35Sanjay Ganju (Alterra Coffee)0:22:35
36Karl Tillman (Bikes Limited/Scenic Concepts)0:23:55
37Greg Jones (Hayes Brakes)0:24:59
38Rick Mezo (RBikes.comtTruckParts)0:25:05
39Jess Kruchoski (Wheel & Sprocket/ Vision)0:25:56
40Ben Koenig (RMC / Red Eye Brewery)0:27:57
41Chad Boyles (BVC-Nomad Cycling)0:28:43
42Jim Peterson (Michael's Cycles)0:28:56
43Mike Budd (Wheel & Sprocket)0:30:18
44Luke Holtan (Velo Trocadero)0:30:55
45Nick Sabel (Fond du Lac/Oshkosh Cyclery)0:32:51
46John Lirette (Hayeses)0:34:19
47Dan Tavela (Treadhead Cycling)0:36:59
48Jerrod Collier (Muddy Cup Racing)0:37:57
49Alejandro Collins0:58:11
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Abigail Strigel (Trek Stores ofMadison)1:38:49
2Lisa Krayer (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:07:21
3Kim Eppen (Mercy-Specialized)0:07:23
4Robin Williams (Mercy-Specialized)0:09:51
5Lori Sable0:11:17
6Anna Ganju (Polska)0:13:09
7Renee Bach (Chain Smokers)0:13:38
8Sarah Agena (Adventure 212/Specialized)0:15:43
9Rachel Horstman0:17:40
10Jennifer Whitedog (BikesLimitedScenicConcepts)0:21:17
11Rachel Byus (FCS Cycling)0:22:36
12April Dombrowski (Team Pedal Moraine)0:24:24
13Participant 3480:33:15
14Denise Coppock (Titletown Flyers)0:40:38
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Cat. 2 Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Travis Braun (international harbinger)1:37:21
2Bryan Frazier (Wildside Velo Club)0:00:09
3Vince Steger (Eriks Bikes & Boards)0:01:02
4Gabriel Ion (Treadhead Cycling)0:01:36
5Ben Jenkins (SRAM)0:02:09
6Glen Stroik (Chiropractic Partners)0:03:46
7Jeff Sympson (Big Ring Flyers /Kegel\'s)0:04:07
8Scott Diedrich (Attitude Sports)0:04:14
9Michael Anderson0:04:35
10Peter Coenen0:04:46
11Mike Bishop (Treadhead Cycling)0:05:08
12Bill Burkholder (Kegels Bikes)0:05:17
13Doug Bailey (Trek Team Midwest)0:05:29
14Steve Kobs (Team Pedal Moraine)0:05:46
15Kurt Schwiesow (Tower Clock EyeCenter)0:06:05
16Ryan Kleimenhagen (Chainsmokers)0:06:06
17Steve Schafer (
18Christopher Berge (Magnus)0:06:37
19Matt Kamphuis (Trek Midwest Team)0:06:49
20Scott Neperud (Magnus)0:06:54
21Michael Humpal0:07:30
22Bill Street (Kuhl Midwest Regional Team)0:08:12
23Richard Lytle (Team Raspi)0:08:30
24Jose Barraza (On The Route Bycycle)0:08:37
25CHRIS FELLOWS (Trek Store of Madison/WORS)0:08:39
26Scott McClement0:08:45
27John Fang0:08:46
28Man Ye (tuxedo thunder)0:09:00
29Dave Bender (JVC/Michaels Cycle)0:09:34
30Steve Pribek0:09:41
31Aaron Mock0:09:42
32Mitch Moen (R. Bikes)0:10:23
33Shane Veldhuizen (schwag)0:10:24
34Brett May0:10:26
35Zach Giffey0:11:03
36Nicholas Frye (Team Wisconsin/MC2)0:11:16
37Edward Dutczak (South Chicago Wheelman)0:11:17
38Michael Ziegler (Cyclenauts)0:11:47
39David Studnsr (Trek Midwest Team)0:12:46
40Neil Statz (Team Overdrive)0:12:57
41Ross Giese (Treadhead)0:13:00
42Sean Miller (Michael's Cycles)0:13:35
43Jim Toombs (Eriks Bikes & Boards)0:14:08
44Billy Graef (Team Velocause)0:14:14
45Christopher Sholl (Tuxedo Thunder)0:14:26
46Eric Weidman (Muddy Cup)0:14:46
47Andrew Ohlsson (Team Wisconsin)0:14:52
48Tyler Welnak (Wheel and Sprocket)0:15:05
49Sean Shields (Team Pedal Moraine)0:15:10
50Steven Forss (Kegels)0:16:17
51Steven Schaefer0:16:21
52Ken Naef (Titletown Flyers)0:17:03
53Donald Carr (IS Corp)0:17:06
54Ken Krebs (
55Jeff Steckbauer (Rib Mountain Cycles)0:17:13
56John Hughes (Team Pedal Moraine)0:18:45
57Michael Newman0:19:26
58Patrick Dowd0:19:32
59Scott Mullins (Team Velocause)0:19:36
60Daniel Schroeder (Half Acre)0:20:08
61Daniel Gjertson0:23:06
62Andrew Braasch (Brazen Dropouts)0:23:21
63Andrew Wiesner (Titletown Flyers)0:24:36
64Jacek Ubaka (Nigeria)0:25:27
65Brad Tennis (Wildside Velo)0:25:35
66Jeff Dullard0:25:36
67Christopher Gabrielson (Wildside Velolub)0:27:16
68Steve Jeske (Pedal Moraine)0:27:20
69Michael Jeschke0:28:09
70Nathan Tock0:28:22
71John Hunt0:30:47
72Pat Mulligan0:32:01
73Jarrod Kerkhoff (Michael's Cycles)0:32:05
74Pat Ahlberg0:33:15
75Krystian Pac (Polska - Miodu! - Polish Mead)0:43:19
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Cat. 2 Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Maria Statz (Element Mobile)1:11:12
2Emily Shull (Expo Racing)0:02:55
3Wendy Gaddey (Albertos)0:04:11
4Cyndi Ehrike (Rib Mountain Cycles)0:04:21
5Corrie Osborne (Extreme)0:04:45
6Leia Schneeberger (Magnus)0:05:17
7Karlene Olson (Muddy Cup)0:06:03
8Cassey Lynn (UW-Madison)0:06:44
9Rachael Jensen (Geargrinder)0:07:19
10Brittany Nigh (Team Pedal Moraine)0:07:49
11Moriah Griesbach (Point Pursuit)0:09:16
12Lynne Senkerik (Team Extreme)0:09:31
13Sonni Klipp (Janesville Velo Club Michaels)0:11:39
14Pascalle Fischer (Title Town Flyers)0:12:49
15Helmy Tennis (Wildside Velo)0:15:38
16Andrea Lyman (Rib Mountain Cycles)0:15:50
17Christine Griesbach (Point Pursuit)0:16:01
18Becky Rands (Team Pedal Moraine)0:17:36
19Shannon Mortimer0:18:23
20Grace Prewitt (Attitude Sports)0:22:13
21Kelli Piotrowski0:22:31
22Cathy Diamond (Alterra)0:22:51
23Lisa Haase (Muddy Cup Racing)0:25:03
24Cheryl Post (Point Pursuit)0:26:57
25Jenni Borell (Attitude Sports)0:27:14

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1