Van Aert captures World Cup win in Koksijde

Wout Van Aert (Vastgoedservice-Golden Palace Cycling Team) made a smashing, winning debut in the elite men's category of the World Cup by soloing for more than half the race in the sand of Koksijde, Belgium on Saturday afternoon.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Ct1:02:34
2Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:41
3Mathieu Van Der Poel (Ned) Bkcp - Powerplus0:00:53
4Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:00:55
5Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:57
6Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Ct0:00:58
7Corne Van Kessel (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:01:05
8Philipp Walsleben (Ger) Bkcp - Powerplus0:01:08
9Rob Peeters (Bel) Vastgoedservice - Golden Palace Ct0:01:11
10Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:01:15
11Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - Kwadro0:01:24
12Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) Corendon - Kwadro0:01:37
13Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet - Fidea0:01:58
14Niels Wubben (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:02:08
15Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan-AA Drink0:02:09
16Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling TeamRow 15 - Cell 2
17Jeremy Powers (USA) Rapha-Focus0:02:22
18Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:46
19Bart Aernouts (Bel) Corendon - Kwadro0:02:49
20Gianni Vermeersch (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:50
21Thijs Van Amerongen (Ned) Telenet - Fidea0:03:12
22David Van Der Poel (Ned) Bkcp - Powerplus0:03:52
23Jakub Skala (Cze)0:03:55
24Ian Field (GBr)0:03:56
25Michael Boros (Cze)Row 24 - Cell 2
26Sascha Weber (Ger) Veranclassic - Doltcini0:04:15
27Francis Mourey (Fra) Fdj.Fr0:04:19
28Fabien Canal (Fra) Look - Beaumes De Venise0:04:20
29Javier Ruiz De Larrinaga Ibanez (Spa)0:04:21
30Twan (Deleted) Van Den Brand (Ned) Cyclingteam Jo Piels0:04:31
31Radomir Simunek (Cze) Corendon - Kwadro0:04:37
32Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon - KwadroRow 31 - Cell 2
33Tim Merlier (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:05:06
34Marcel Wildhaber (Swi) Scott-Odlo Mtb Racing Team0:05:07
35Mariusz Gil (Pol) Corendon - Kwadro0:05:31
36Eddy Van Ijzendoorn (Ned)0:06:00
37Simon Zahner (Swi)0:06:07
38Jonathan Page (USA)0:06:30
39Arnaud Grand (Swi)-2Laps
40Josep Betalu (Spa)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Vladimir Kyzivat (Cze)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Yu Takenouchi (Jpn) Veranclassic - DoltciniRow 41 - Cell 2
43Tomas Paprstka (Cze) Remerx-Merida Team KolinRow 42 - Cell 2
44Lubomir Petrus (Cze) Bkcp - PowerplusRow 43 - Cell 2
45Severin Saegesser (Swi)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Kenneth Hansen (Den)Row 45 - Cell 2
47Felix Drumm (Ger)-3Laps
48Lukas Winterberg (Swi)Row 47 - Cell 2
49Clément Lhotellerie (Fra)Row 48 - Cell 2
50Cameron Jette (Can) Scott-3Rox RacingRow 49 - Cell 2
51Ole Quast (Ger)-4Laps
52Vaclav Metlicka (Svk)Row 51 - Cell 2
53Aaron Schooler (Can)Row 52 - Cell 2
54Jeremy Durrin (USA) Optum P/B Kelly Benefit Strategies-5Laps
55Gusty Bausch (Lux)Row 54 - Cell 2
56Angus Edmond (NZl)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Mark Mcconnell (Can)-6Laps
DNFEnroci Franzoi (Ita) Marchiol EmisferoRow 57 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1