Brand wins again at Besançon World Cup

World Champion Lucinda Brand (Baloise Trek Lions) led from the opening lap and put in a dominant display to win the eighth round of the cyclo-cross World Cup at Besançon. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lucinda Brand (Ned) Baloise Trek Lions 0:51:09
2Maghalie Rochette (Can) 0:00:26
3Denise Betsema (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:00:34
4Fem van Empel (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:00:37
5Puck Pieterse (Ned) Alpecin - Fenix 0:00:44
6Inge van der Heijden (Ned) 777 0:01:21
7Clara Honsinger (USA) Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld 0:01:31
8Shirin van Anrooij (Ned) Baloise Trek Lions 0:01:40
9Katie Clouse (USA) Cannondale/Cyclocrossworld 0:02:10
10Line Burquier (Fra) A.S. Bike Crossteam 0:02:31
11Hélène Clauzel (Fra) A.S. Bike Crossteam 0:02:39
12Alicia Franck (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini CT 0:02:54
13Manon Bakker (Ned) Iko - Crelan
14Marion Norbert Riberolle (Bel) Starcasino CX Team 0:02:58
15Amandine Fouquenet (Fra) 0:03:08
16Annemarie Worst (Ned) 777 0:03:15
17Perrine Clauzel (Fra) A.S. Bike Crossteam 0:03:34
18Sanne Cant (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:03:53
19Caroline Mani (Fra) 0:04:08
20Marie Schreiber (Lux) Tormans - Circus Cyclo Cross Team 0:04:21
21Lauriane Duraffourg (Fra) A.S. Bike Crossteam 0:04:53
22Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino CX Team 0:05:01
23Eva Lechner (Ita) 0:05:04
24Olivia Onesti (Fra) Starcasino CX Team 0:05:20
25Anaïs Morichon (Fra) Team 0:05:32
26Rebecca Gariboldi (Ita) 0:05:35
27Silvia Persico (Ita) 0:05:59
28Marthe Truyen (Bel) Iko - Crelan 0:06:01
29Léa Curinier (Fra) 0:06:02
30Ellen van Loy (Bel) 0:06:19
31Francesca Baroni (Ita) KTM Alchemist Powered by Brenta Brakes 0:06:33
32Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen - Bingoal 0:06:40
33Sidney Mcgill (Can) 0:06:55
34Jinse Peeters (Bel) Proximus - Alphamotorhomes - Doltcini CT 0:07:00
35Kiona Crabbé (Bel) 0:07:41
36Zina Barhoumi (Swi) 0:08:26
37Marine Strappazzon (Fra) Team 0:08:43
38Lucia Bramati (Ita) 0:08:48
39Anais Grimault (Fra) Team S1neo Loudeac 0:09:03
40Lise-Marie Henzelin (Swi) 0:09:23
41Marlène Morel Petitgirard (Fra) Team Fima - Cyrpeo Alian 0:09:55
42Amelie Laquebe (Fra)
43Letizia Brufani (Ita) Cycling Cafe Racing Team
44Maud Kaptheijns (Ned) CX Team Deschacht - Group Hens - Maes Containers
45Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita)
46Prisca Jaquet (Swi)
DNFLara Krähemann (Swi)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews