Pawel Szczepaniak wins U23 title

Pawel Szczepaniak became the first Polish rider to win a cyclo-cross World title as he triumphed in the under 23 World Cyclo-cross Championship race on Saturday afternoon in Tabor, Czech Republic. On a special day for Poland and his family, Szczepaniak's brother, Kacper, finished second, ahead of Arnoud Jouffroy of France.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
1Pawel Szczepaniak (Poland)0:55:37
2Kacper Szczepaniak (Poland)0:00:20
3Arnaud Jouffroy (France)0:00:21
4Tom Meeusen (Belgium)0:00:46
5Marek Konwa (Poland)0:00:56
6Arnaud Grand (Switzerland)0:00:58
7Robert Gavenda (Slovakia)0:01:00
8Sascha Weber (Germany)0:01:09
9Tijmen Eising (Netherlands)0:01:20
10Elia Silvestri (Italy)0:01:27
11Matteo Trentin (Italy)0:01:33
12Lars Van Der Haar (Netherlands)Row 11 - Cell 2
13Kenneth Van Compernolle (Belgium)0:01:39
14Vincent Baestaens (Belgium)0:01:45
15Jiri Polnicky (Czech Republic)0:01:53
16Micki Van Empel (Netherlands)0:02:08
17Lubomir Petrus (Czech Republic)0:02:09
18Marcel Meisen (Germany)0:02:10
19David Lozano Riba (Spain)0:02:17
20Corne Van Kessel (Netherlands)0:02:43
21Matthias Rupp (Switzerland)0:02:47
22Cristian Cominelli (Italy)0:02:52
23Jan Nesvadba (Czech Republic)Row 22 - Cell 2
24Matthieu Boulo (France)0:03:01
25Valentin Scherz (Switzerland)0:03:05
26Jim Aernouts (Belgium)0:03:12
27Bryan Falaschi (Italy)0:03:39
28Zach Mc Donald (United States Of America)0:03:40
29Daniel Summerhill (United States Of America)0:03:47
30Mattias Nilsson (Sweden)0:03:50
31Ole Quast (Germany)0:03:52
32Karel Hnik (Czech Republic)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Joeri Adams (Belgium)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Dave Hackworthy (United States Of America)0:04:20
35David Menger (Czech Republic)0:04:32
36Yu Takenouchi (Japan)0:04:37
37Pit Schlechter (Luxembourg)0:04:44
38Jerome Townsend (United States Of America)0:04:56
39Michael Schweizer (Germany)0:05:03
40Marek Canecky (Slovakia)0:05:29
41Irwin Gras (France)0:06:11
42Kenneth Hansen (Denmark)0:06:14
43Matej Medved (Slovakia)0:06:21
44Luke Keough (United States Of America)0:06:27
45Khangarid Naran (Mongolia)0:06:44
46Mitchell Huenders (Netherlands)0:06:45
47Jonas Schau Guddal (Denmark)0:06:50
48Melvin Rulliere (France)0:07:19
49Daniel Ruiz Echeandia (Spain)0:07:25
50Hikaru Kosaka (Japan)0:08:11
51David Puskas (Hungary)0:08:25
52Fabian Danner (Germany)0:08:29
53Myagmarsuren Baasankhuu (Mongolia)0:08:34
54Jared Stafford (Canada)Row 53 - Cell 2
55Inigo Gomez Elorriaga (Spain)Row 54 - Cell 2
56Jan Denuwelaere (Belgium)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Andrey Ryzhkov (Kazakhstan)Row 56 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1