Venturini leads French domination

Clément Venturini (France) is the new junior world cyclo-cross champion. The 17-year-old French champion accelerated before the halfway point of the race and finished 15 seconds ahead of his compatriots, the twin brothers Loic and Fabien Doubey. Belgian favorite Laurens Sweeck (Belgium) didn't live up to expectations and was fifth on the athletics track finish, behind Jakub Skala (Czech Republic).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full results
1Clément Venturini (France)0:44:31
2Fabien Doubey (France)0:00:15
3Loic Doubey (France)Row 2 - Cell 2
4Jakub Skala (Czech Republic)0:00:36
5Laurens Sweeck (Belgium)0:00:37
6Michael Vanthourenhout (Belgium)0:00:45
7Dominic Zumstein (Switzerland)0:00:51
8Silvio Herklotz (Germany)0:01:09
9Vojtech Nipl (Czech Republic)0:01:18
10Stan Godrie (Netherlands)0:01:29
11Lars Forster (Switzerland)0:01:34
12Julian Lehmann (Germany)0:01:38
13Fabian Lienhard (Switzerland)0:01:41
14Yorben Van Tichelt (Belgium)Row 13 - Cell 2
15Daniel Peeters (Belgium)0:01:47
16Toki Sawada (Japan)0:02:14
17Jonathan Lastra Martinez (Spain)0:02:35
18Twan Brusselman (Netherlands)0:02:37
19Jack Clarkson (Great Britain)0:02:54
20Jens Vandekinderen (Belgium)0:03:01
21Andrew Dillman (USA)0:03:05
22Hugo Robinson (Great Britain)0:03:06
23Lorenzo Samparisi (Italy)0:03:09
24Jaap De Man (Netherlands)0:03:18
25Jeffrey Bahnson (USA)0:03:20
26Yannick Eckmann (Germany)0:03:32
27Riccardo Redaelli (Italy)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Douwe Verberne (Netherlands)0:03:53
29Tomas Medek (Czech Republic)0:03:54
30Tomas Svoboda (Czech Republic)0:03:55
31Emil Arvid Olsen (Denmark)0:04:03
32Marcos Altur Boronat (Spain)0:04:11
33Luke Grivell-Mellor (Great Britain)0:04:19
34Alistair Slater (Great Britain)0:04:20
35Yohan Patry (Canada)0:04:22
36Ondrej Glajza (Slovenia)0:04:23
37Marcin Malewicz (Poland)0:04:34
38Enrico Scapolan (Italy)0:04:50
39Viliam Bodis (Slovenia)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Tomas Bohata (Czech Republic)0:05:00
41Karl Hoppner (Canada)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Jan Dieteren (Germany)0:05:29
43Andri Frischknecht (Switzerland)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Emil Linde (Sweden)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Patryk Kostecki (Poland)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Sven Fritsch (Luxembourg)Row 45 - Cell 2
47Joseph Moses (Great Britain)Row 46 - Cell 2
48Wojciech Malec (Poland)Row 47 - Cell 2
49Yannick Gruner (Germany)Row 48 - Cell 2
50Bjorn Fox (USA)Row 49 - Cell 2
51Federico Zurlo (Italy)Row 50 - Cell 2
52Jimmy Reinert (Luxembourg)Row 51 - Cell 2
53Bogdan Vlad (Romania)Row 52 - Cell 2
54Benjamin Perry (Canada)Row 53 - Cell 2
55Patrick Jäger (Australia)Row 54 - Cell 2
56Gregor Mühlberger (Australia)Row 55 - Cell 2
57Tom Schwarmes (Luxembourg)Row 56 - Cell 2
58Wojciech Szyniec (Poland)Row 57 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews