Powers overcomes Hyde to win first day of Trek CXC Cup

Jeremy Powers wins the opening day at 2015 Trek CXC

Jeremy Powers wins the opening day at 2015 Trek CXC (Image credit: Jeffery Corcoran Photograph)

US cyclo-cross champion Jeremy Powers (Aspire Racing) won a two-up battle with Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld's Stephen Hyde to take the first victory of the 2015 Trek CXC Cup in Wisconsin. After battling each other on the front of the race for most of the day, Powers got the advantage on the final lap and held it to the line to secure the C1 win.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jeremy Powers (Aspire Racing)1:00:17
2Stephen Hyde (Cannondale P/B Cyclocrossworld)0:00:10
3James Driscoll (Raleigh/Clement)0:00:33
4Dan Timmerman (StanS Notubes Elite Cx)0:00:54
5Brian Matter (Ks Energy Services / Mosh / Tea)0:01:06
6Allen Krughoff (Noosa Pro Cyclocross)0:01:22
7Troy Wells (Team Clif Bar Cycling)0:02:08
8Jacob Lasley (Spcx P/B R.K. Black)0:02:16
9Tristan Schouten (Rolf Prima)0:02:21
10Russell Stevenson (Trek Cyclocross Collective)0:02:32
11Mitchell Hoke (The Pros Closet)0:02:33
12Scott Smith (Jam / Ncc / Vittoria)0:02:42
13Eric Thompson (Hed Cycling Products)0:02:49
14Ian McPherson (The Pros Closet)0:02:56
15Craig Richey (Red Truck Garneau)0:03:11
16Kevin Bradford-Parish (Unattached)0:03:29
17Philip Short (Trek Store Greensboro - General)0:03:34
18Jake Wells (Stans Notubes Elite Cyclocross)0:04:16
19Maxx Chance (The Pros Closet)0:04:28
20Josh Bauer (Twin Six)0:04:40
21Alexander Martin (Revolution Cycles Club)0:04:54
22Ian McShane (Vo2)0:04:55
23Danick Vandale (Russ Hays/Accent Inns)0:05:00
24Travis Braun (Revolution Cycles Club)0:05:16
25Dominic Talerico (Angry Catfish)0:05:27
26Casey Hildebrandt (The Underground Project)0:05:44
27Skyler Mackey (Kccx)0:05:45
28Micah Moran (Trek Midwest Team)0:06:07
29Corey Stelljes (5Nines/Motorless Motion)0:06:08
30David Reyes (Heritage Race Club)0:06:14
31Matthew Schweiker (Heritage Race Club)0:06:31
32Chris Drummond (Spcx P/B R.K. Black)0:07:11
33Bryan Fosler (Trek Midwest Team)0:07:30
34Sam Berkland (The Hub Cycling Team)-2 laps
35David Sheek (Sdg Muscle Monster)Row 34 - Cell 2
36Matthew Allen (Lgr P/B Tonka Cycle & Ski)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Michael DutczakRow 36 - Cell 2
38Seth Eckert (Trek Midwest Team)- 3 laps
39Dallas Fowler (Kuhl)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Kip Spaude (Unattached)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Evan Hartig (Credite Velo - Trek)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Eric Shivvers (Half Acre Cycling)- 7 laps
DNFIsaac Neff (5Nines/Motorless Motion)Row 42 - Cell 2
DNFDan Teaters (Team Wheel & Sprocket)Row 43 - Cell 2
DNFIan Haupt (True Veterinary Care Cycling p/b Gryphon Advisors)Row 44 - Cell 2
DNFChristian Sundquist (The Hub Cycling Team)Row 45 - Cell 2
DNSRyan Trebon (Elbowz Racing)Row 46 - Cell 2
DNSKerry Werner (Team Optum P/B Kelly Benefits)Row 47 - Cell 2
DNSJordan Roessingh (Iscorp Cycling P/B Smartchoice)Row 48 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews