Skip to main content

Keough continues winning ways in St Louis

A massive attrition rate in the men's field meant that with 10 laps to go, the field had reduced by a massive 75 riders. UnitedHealthCare set up the sprint for their man of the moment Jake Keough, and the American finished it off, beating Jonathon Cantwell (Fly V Australia) in the bunch gallop.

Elite Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jacob Keough (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis)1:25:44
2Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia Pro Cycling Team)1:25:45
3Bernard Sulzberger (Fly V Australia Pro Cycling Team)
4Luke Keough (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)
5Eric Young (BISSELL Pro Cycling)
6Juanpablo Dotti (Aerocat Cycling Team)1:25:46
7Chad Burdzilauskas (Team Hotel San Jose/Mellow Jon)
8Mike Northey (Pure Black Racing)1:25:47
9Adam Leibovitz (Kentucky Flyers Cycling Inc)
10James Williamson (Pure Black Racing)1:25:48
11Shem Roger (Pure Black Racing)
12Christian Helmig (ELBOWZ RACING)1:25:50
13Serghei Tvetcov (Aerocat Cycling Team)
14Adam Myerson (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)
15Charles Huff (Jelly Belly)1:25:51
16Eric Schildge (Jamis Sutter Homes p/b Colavita)
17Joey Rosskopf (Team Type 1-Development)
18Neil Bezdek (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)
19Andrew Marcus-Kemps (Fly V Australia Pro Cycling Team)
20Austin Roach (MetLife p/b groSolar)1:25:52
21Patrick Lemieux (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
22Ian Crane (Hagens Berman LLP)1:25:53
23Thomas Brown (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)1:25:56
24Nicholas Coil (Mercy Elite Cycling Team)1:25:59
25Ty Magner (Team Type 1-Development)1:26:04
26Jonathan Clarke (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis)1:26:05
27Taylor Gunman (Rubicon-ORBEA; Benefiting LIVE)
28Travis Livermon (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)1:26:08
29Hilton Clarke (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis)1:26:15
30Boy Vanpoppel (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis)
31Colton Barrett (Kelly Benefit Strategies-Optum)1:26:16
32Adrian Hegyvary (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis)
33Davide Frattini1:26:36
34Nicolas Frey (Jamis Sutter Homes p/b Colavita)1:27:08
35Emile Abraham (Aerocat Cycling Team)1:28:28
36Tristan Schouten (ISCorp Cycling Team)
37Mark Langlands (Pure Black Racing)
DNFAustin Allison (Horizon Organic / Panache Elite)
DNFMathew Ankney (Tulsa Tough)
DNFDaniel Bechtold (Hagens Berman LLP)
DNFAdam Bergman (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team P/B Motorex)
DNFHeath Blackgrove (ELBOWZ RACING)
DNFAlex Bowden (Team Type 1)
DNFMatthew Brandt (Gateway Harley-Davidson/Mesa Cycles)
DNFGregg Brandt (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
DNFJames Carney (RideClean p/b
DNFCharles (Team Type 1)
DNFTim Hall (
DNFErik Hamilton (Panther pb Competitive Cyclist)
DNFCole House ( Pro Cycling Team)
DNFJonathan Jacob (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team)
DNFJoshua Johnson (Michelob Ultra - Big Shark Racing)
DNFDylan Jones (Team WM/Hammer Nutrition)
DNFNicklaus Kiernan (ELBOWZ RACING)
DNFJohnny Merli (Dogfish Racing Team)
DNFEduardo Nieuwenhuyzen (Michelob Ultra - Big Shark Racing)
DNFAndrew Otte (NUVO Cultural Trail)
DNFJohn Puffer (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team)
DNFJohn Seehafer (Team Type 1-Development)
DNFHelms Stradford (Team Type 1-Development)
DNFJeffrey Schroetlin (ABD Cycling Team)
DNFJonathan Sundt (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
DNFJohn Tomlinson (Chemstar p/b United Healthcare)
DNFBrian Toone (Tria Market p/b
DNFIgor Volshteyn (CRCA/Jonathan Adler Racing)
DNFBradley White (Discovery Channel/Marco Polo C)
DNFBrad Schaeffer (NUVO / Cultural Trail)
DNFJustin Maciekowicz (Dogfish Racing Team)
DNFKarl Stover (Green Street Cycling Team)
DNFJames Carney (RideClean p/b
DNFRyan Aitcheson (Panther p/b Competitive Cyclist)
DNFDemis Aleman (Jamis Sutter Homes p/b Colavita)
DNFZack Allison (Sonic Boom Racing p/b Lucky Pie)
DNFGabriel Antonio Baca
DNFPeter Bell (MetLife p/b groSolar)
DNFNicholas Bennette (MetLife p/b groSolar)
DNFMac Brennan (Panther p/b Competitive Cyclist)
DNFAndrew Chocha (Mesa Cycles)
DNFDevin Clark (Hub Racing)
DNFBrad Cole (Mercy Elite Cycling Team)
DNFAndrew Crater (Aerocat Cycling Team)
DNFMichael Dalterio (Team Type 1-Development)
DNFAnthony Dust (Dogfish Racing Team)
DNFBrandon Feehery (South Chicago Wheelmen)
DNFSteve Fisher (Hagens Berman LLP)
DNFAndrew Gonzales (ELBOWZ RACING)
DNFDavid Guttenplan (Chemstar p/b United Healthcare)
DNFBrian Hill (Chemstar p/b United Healthcare)
DNFDaniel Holt (Team Type 1-Development)
DNFIsaac Howe (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
DNFColton Jarisch (Mercy Elite Cycling Team)
DNFBen Kersten (Fly V Australia Pro Cycling Team)
DNFJ Gabriel Lloyd (MetLife p/b groSolar)
DNFWeston Luzadder (NUVO / Cultural Trail)
DNFAlder Martz (Hincapie Development team)
DNFAdam Mills (Mercy Elite Cycling Team)
DNFChristopher Monteleone (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
DNFGuido Palma (Jamis Sutter Homes p/b Colavita)
DNFMichael Sherer (Kelly Benefit Strategies-Optum)
DNFJohn (Jamis Sutter Homes p/b Colavita)
DNFSpencer Smitheman (Hagens Berman LLP)
DNFPhillip Snodgrass (Bicycles Plus)
DNFTim Srenaski (Sonic Boom Racing p/b Lucky Pie)
DNFMat Stephens (Metro Volkswagen Cycling Team)
DNFJerome Townsend (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)
DNFScottie Weiss (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
DNFRyan White (Team Geargrinder)
DNFRobert White (Kenda p/b geargrinder)
DNFDavid Williams (BISSELL Pro Cycling)
DNFBenjamin Zawacki (Team Mountain Khakis p/b SmartPop)
DNFJoshua Carter (Aerocat Cycling Team)
DNFShadd Smith (Mercy Elite Cycling Team)
DNFThacker Reeves (Chipotle Devlopment Team)
DNFGavriel Epstein (Chipotle Devlopment Team)
DNFJoseph Kukolla (Texas Roadhouse Cycling Team)
DNFStephen Tilford (TradeWind Energy)
DNFJosh Gillingham (ISCorp Cycling Team)
DNFSteve Scholzen (ISCorp Cycling Team)
DNFBrian Rach (ISCorp Cycling Team)
DNFLouis Crosby (Pure Black Racing)
DNFDiego Garavito (Aerocat Cycling Team)
DNFStephen Housley (Chemstar p/b United Healthcare)
DNFJames Mccoy (Pure Black Racing)
DNFClay Murfet (RideClean p/b
DNFSean Sullivan (Team Hotel San Jose/Mellow Jon)
DNFRoman Vanuden (Team Rubicon-Orbea)
DNFAlex Wieseler (Chemstar p/b United Healthcare)
DNFThomas Scully (Chipotle Devlopment Team)

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews