Skip to main content

Tirreno-Adriatico past winners

Tadej Pogacar won the 2021 Tirreno-Adriatico
(Image credit: Getty Images)

Tirreno-Adriatico past winners

#Rider Name (Country) Team
2021Tadej Pogacar (Slo) UAE Team Emirates
2020Simon Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott
2019Primoz Roglic (Slo) Jumbo-Visma
2018Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Team Sky
2017Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team
2016Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) BMC Racing
2015Nairo Quintana (Col) Movistar Team
2014Alberto Contador (Spa) Tinkoff-Saxo Bank
2013Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana
2012Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
2011Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC
2010Stefano Garzelli (Ita) Acqua & Sapone
2009Michele Scarponi (Ita) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli
2008Fabian Cancellara (Swi) CSC Saxo Bank
2007Andreas Klöden (Ger) Astana
2006Thomas Dekker (Ned) Rabobank
2005Oscar Freire (Spa) Rabobank
2004Paolo Bettini (Ita) Quick.Step-Davitamon
2003Filippo Pozzato (Ita) Fassa Bortolo
2002Erik Dekker (Ned) Rabobank
2001Davide Rebellin (Ita) Liquigas
2000Abraham Olano (Spa) ONCE-Deutsche Bank
1999Michele Bartoli (Ita) Mapei
1998Rolf Jaermann (Swi) Casino
1997Roberto Petito (Ita)
1996Francesco Casagrande (Ita)
1995Stefano Colage (Ita)
1994Giorgio Furlan (Ita)
1993Maurizio Fondriest (Ita)
1992Rolf Sörensen (Den)
1991Herminio Diaz-Zabala (Spa)
1990Tony Rominger (Swi)
1989Tony Rominger (Swi)
1988Erich Maechler (Swi)
1987Rolf Sörensen (Den)
1986Luciano Rabottoni (Ita)
1985Joop Zoetemelk (Ned)
1984Tommy Prim (Swe)
1983Roberto Visentini (Ita)
1982Giuseppe Saronni (Ita)
1981Francesco Moser (Ita)
1980Francesco Moser (Ita)
1979Knut Knudsen (Nor)
1978Giuseppe Saronni (Ita)
1977Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1976Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1975Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1974Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1973Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1972Roger De Vlaeminck (Bel)
1971Italo Zilioli (Ita)
1970Antoine Houbrechts (Bel)
1969Carlo Chiappano (Ita)
1968Giovanni Micheletto (Ita)
1967Franco Bitossi (Ita)
1966Dino Zandegu (Ita)


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews