Meyer makes TT title his own

Garmin-Transitions professional Cameron Meyer has claimed his first elite men’s national road title, taking out the Mars Australian Open Road Time Trial Championship in Buninyong, Victoria. Team director sportif Matthew White was on hand to watch Meyer take a 29 second victory over John Anderson with a blistering 50:52.74.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Cameron Meyer (WA)0:50:52.7
2John Anderson (QLD)0:00:28.3
3Luke Roberts (SA)0:00:32.9
4William Clarke (TAS)0:01:14.8
5Travis Meyer (WA)0:01:34.7
6Drew Ginn (VIC)0:01:46.9
7Peter Milostic (NSW)0:01:57.4
8Dylan Newell (VIC)0:02:16.4
9Darren Rolfe (QLD)0:02:33.2
10Damien Turner (VIC)0:03:09.4
11John Cornish (VIC)0:03:27.3
12Andrew Roe (SA)0:03:28.4
13Peter Herzig (QLD)0:03:33.1
14Clayton Fettell (NSW)0:03:36.8
15Mark Fenner (NSW)0:03:47.2
16Peter Dennis (VIC)0:04:02.3
17Dimitri Lafleur (WA)0:04:25.5
18Robert Hodgson (NSW)0:04:33.5
19Nicholas Wood (SA)0:04:36.7
20Andrew Naylor (VIC)0:05:23.2
21Jared Rowney (QLD)0:05:29.8
22Riki Lanyon (QLD)0:06:02.8
23Samuel Rix (VIC)0:06:42.6
24Mark Hewat (VIC)0:06:43.8
25Christopher Newman (VIC)0:07:49.5
26Steele Von Hoff (VIC)0:07:51.5
27Erik Mellegers (WA)0:07:51.7
28Nicholas Shipp (VIC)0:08:06.2
29Giuseppe Cirella (QLD)0:08:56.2
30Stephen Tree (NSW)0:09:44.3
31Wayne Gebert (VIC)0:10:11.1
32Reece-Emerson Van Beek (VIC)0:13:28.5
33Peter Coulson (VIC)0:27:41.5
34Leigh Kiewiet (WA)0:28:18.9
35Brett Cottee (NSW)0:28:30.1
DNSBradeley Hall (WA)Row 35 - Cell 2
DNSJames Ibrahim (VIC)Row 36 - Cell 2
DNSSimon Mccarroll (NSW)Row 37 - Cell 2
DNSDavid Fairburn (VIC)Row 38 - Cell 2
DNSPaul Younan (QLD)Row 39 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1