Plaxton attacks his way to to short track win

Max Plaxton (Specialized) proved himself the strongest man in the elite men's short track race at the Sea Otter Classic on Friday afternoon. Plaxton was part of a three-man lead group, including his teammate Todd Wells and his former teammate Sid Taberlay (Kenda/H20 Overdrive). With a few laps to go, the Canadian launched an attack and escaped on his own. He held on for the victory while Taberlay fought a charge from Wells for second place.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Max Plaxton (Can) Specialized Factory Racing
2Sid Taberlay (Aus) Kenda / H2O Overdrive
3Todd Wells (USA) Specialized Factory Racing
4Adam Craig (USA) Giant Factory Off-Road Team
5Jeremy Horgan-Kobel (USA) Subaru-Trek
6Sam Schultz (USA) Subaru-Trek
7Stephen Ettinger (USA) BMC Mountainbike Development Team
8Jeremiah Bishop (USA) Cannondale Factory Racing
9Kerry Werner (USA) BMC Mountainbike Development Team
10Spencer Paxson (USA) Kona Factory
11Adam Morka (Can) Trek Canada
12Barry Wicks (USA)
-1lapRyan Woodall (USA) Brick City Bicycles / Mtfmx.Com
-1lapThomas Turner (USA) Jamis Factory Team
-1lapLachlan Norris (Aus)
-1lapAlex Grant (USA) Cannondale
-1lapRotem Ishay (Isr) Team Jamis
-1lapJustin Lindine (USA) Bikereg.Com / Joe's Garage / Scott
-1lapTroy Wells (USA) Team Clif Bar
-1lapBenjamin Sonntag (Ger) Team Jamis
PulledJack Hinkens (USA) BMC Mountainbike Development Team
PulledPeter Glassford (USA) Trek Canada
PulledRobert Marion (USA) American Classic/Kenda/Tomac
PulledJoshua Carlson (Aus) Rockstar Racing/ Giant Bicycles
PulledBrian Lopes (USA)
PulledMitch Hoke (USA) Tokyo Joes
PulledRussell Finsterwald (USA) Subaru-Trek
PulledBrady Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar
PulledJason Sager (USA) Team Jamis
PulledKalan Beisel (USA) Yeti-Sram
PulledKevin Smallman (USA) Incycle/Cannondale
PulledAdam Snyder (USA) Team Jamis
PulledBradford Perley (USA) Champion System/Cannondale
PulledJason Moeschler (USA) WTB/Cannondale/Shimano
PulledBryson Perry (USA)
PulledJon Stierwalt (USA)
PulledKevin Bradford-Paris (USA) Emdesports/ Specialized
PulledNathan Guerra (USA) Wheel & Sprocket/Vision
PulledColin Cares (USA) Kenda/Felt
PulledKeisuke Goda (USA) Team Specialized
PulledMichael Hosey (USA)
PulledCody Kaiser (USA) Cal Giant/Specialized MTB
PulledGarrett Gibson (USA)
PulledChristopher Michael (USA) American Classic/Kenda/Tomac
PulledSeamus Powell (USA) Giant-Mid Atlantic Pro MTB Team
PulledTristan Uhl (USA)
PulledHansueli Stauffer (Swi) IXS-Swiss Wheeler Team
PulledScott Tietzel (USA) Specialzied Bicycles
PulledJim Thijs (USA) Team Barracuda
PulledChristopher Hurst (USA) Stan's Notubes/Axa/Crca
PulledJim Hewett (USA) Summit Bicycles
PulledNicholas Weighall (USA) Cal Giant/Specialized MTB
PulledBlake Harlan (USA) Team Jamis
PulledJason Young (USA) Feedback Sports Racing
PulledWill Curtis (USA)
PulledNate Byrom (USA) Northstar-At-Tahoe/Giant
PulledAaron Elwell (USA) Highgear/Trek
PulledPeter Odonnell (USA) GT Bicycles
PulledKris Sneddon (USA) Kona
PulledSkyler Trujillo (USA) Niner/Stans/Ergon
PulledMitchell Bailey (Can) Trek Canada Mountain Bike Team
PulledMatthew Paziuk (Can) Trek Store Toronto
PulledKen Onodera (Jpn) Team Specialized
PulledNick Truitt (USA)
PulledRiley Predum (USA) Whole Athlete Specialized
PulledAndy Schultz (USA) Kenda-Felt
PulledMitchell Peterson (USA)
PulledBrent Steinberg (USA) Livetrainrace.Com
PulledCarl Decker (USA) Giant Factory Off-Road Team
PulledDean Poshard (USA) Rock Lobster

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1