Paez wins gold in Guadalajara

Hector Leonardo Paez won gold for Colombia at the Pan Am Games in Mexico. He crossed the line in 1:31:12, 17 seconds ahead of chaser Max Plaxton (Canada) and 1:29 ahead of Jeremiah Bishop (United States of America. Mario Rojas (Colombia) and Rubens Valeriano (Brazil) rounded out the top five.

Plaxton stayed amongst the leaders for the entire race, and managed to gain spots lap after lap, evening leading in the last lap at one point before eventually finishing second and grabbing the silver.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Hector Leonardo Paez (Colombia)1:31:12
2Maximillian Plaxton (Canada)0:00:17
3Jeremiah Bishop (United States Of America)0:01:29
4Mario Rojas (Colombia)0:03:09
5Rubens Valeriano (Brazil)0:05:27
6Edivando Cruz (Brazil)0:05:38
7Ignacio Torres (Mexico)0:06:38
8Derek Zandstra (Canada)0:07:09
9Deiber Esquivel Benavidez (Costa Rica)0:08:43
10Federico Ramirez (Costa Rica)0:09:32
11Luciano Ariel Caraccioli (Argentina)0:10:10
12Ricardo Javier Hazbún (Chile)0:10:48
13Stephen Ettinger (United States Of America)0:13:43
14Antonio Guzman (Venezuela)0:14:32
DNFCharli Crueisi Quiñonez (El Salvador)Row 14 - Cell 2
DNFLizardo Benitez (Cuba)Row 15 - Cell 2
DNFVicente Sanabria (Cuba)Row 16 - Cell 2
DNFJose Juan Escarcega (Mexico)Row 17 - Cell 2
DNFJavier Eduardo Puschel (Chile)Row 18 - Cell 2
DSQCatriel Andres Soto (Argentina)Row 19 - Cell 2
DNSKelvin Gonzalez (Puerto Rico)Row 20 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1