Stirnemann upsets Engen to win Albstadt eliminator

Kathrin Stirnemann (Sabine Spitz Haibike) proved that eliminator world champion and World Cup leader Alexandra Engen (Ghost Factory) can be beaten when she decisively won the third round of the eliminator World Cup in Albstadt, Germany.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women eliminator finals
#Rider Name (Country) Team
1Kathrin Stirnemann (Swi) Sabine Spitz Haibike Pro Team
2Alexandra Engen (Swe) Ghost Factory Racing
3Linda Indergand (Swi) Strüby-Bixs Team
4Anne Terpstra (Ned) Betch.Nl Superior Brentjens Mtb Racing Team
5Ingrid Boe Jacobsen (Nor) Sepura XC Superior
6Ramona Forchini (Swi) Strüby-Bixs Team
7Anna Oberparleiter (Ita)
8Lena Putz (Ger) Genesis Mountainbike Racing Team
9Lisa Mitterbauer (Aut) Feenstra Felt Pb Kenda Bike Team
10Veronika Brüchle* (Ger)
11Elvira Khayrullina (Rus)
12Jelena Eric (Srb) Serbia
13Aline Seitz (Swi) Switzerland
14Nadine Rieder (Ger)
15Peta Mullens (Aus) Team Colnago Sudtirol
16Hielke Elferink (Ned)
17Cindy Montambault (Can)
18Iwona Kurczab* (Pol)
19Laura Charles* (Fra) Focus Rotor Coaching-System
20Rachel Pageau (Can)
21Tina Kindlhofer (Aut)
22Iryna Popova (Ukr) Cycling Club Roma Mtb Team
23Jennifer Kupferschmied (Swi) Wheeler - Ixs Team
24Janina Wust (Swi) Wheeler - Ixs Team
25Maxine Filby (GBr)
26Lucie Vesela (Cze)
27Nina Homovec (Slo)
28Anna Villar Argente (Spa)
29Anna Konovalova (Rus) Format-Udmurtia
30Stephanie Dohrn (Ger)
31Milica Rakic (Srb) Serbia
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women World Cup standings after three rounds
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResultHeader Cell - Column 3
1Alexandra Engen (Swe) Ghost Factory Racing160pts
2Kathrin Stirnemann (Swi) Sabine Spitz Haibike Pro Team125Row 1 - Cell 3
3Jenny Rissveds (Swe) Scott-Odlo Mtb Racing Team60Row 2 - Cell 3
4Ingrid Boe Jacobsen (Nor) Sepura XC Superior50Row 3 - Cell 3
5Anne Terpstra (Ned) Betch.Nl Superior Brentjens Mtb Racing Team35Row 4 - Cell 3
6Eva Lechner (Ita) Team Colnago Sudtirol34Row 5 - Cell 3
7Linda Indergand (Swi) Strüby-Bixs Team30Row 6 - Cell 3
8Jolanda Neff* (Swi) Liv Pro XC Team30Row 7 - Cell 3
9Kate Courtney (USA) Specialized Racing XC30Row 8 - Cell 3
10Peta Mullens (Aus) Team Colnago Sudtirol27Row 9 - Cell 3
11Aline Seitz (Swi) Switzerland22Row 10 - Cell 3
12Ramona Forchini (Swi) Strüby-Bixs Team18Row 11 - Cell 3
13Anna Oberparleiter (Ita)16Row 12 - Cell 3
14Andreane Lanthier-Nadeau (Can)16Row 13 - Cell 3
15Sabine Spitz (Ger) Sabine Spitz Haibike Pro Team16Row 14 - Cell 3
16Lena Putz (Ger) Genesis Mountainbike Racing Team15Row 15 - Cell 3
17Jovana Crnogorac (Srb) Salcano Alanya14Row 16 - Cell 3
18Barbara Benko (Hun) Focus XC Team13Row 17 - Cell 3
19Lisa Mitterbauer (Aut) Feenstra Felt Pb Kenda Bike Team12Row 18 - Cell 3
20Helen Grobert (Ger) Focus XC Team12Row 19 - Cell 3
21Veronika Brüchle* (Ger)10Row 20 - Cell 3
22Elvira Khayrullina (Rus)8Row 21 - Cell 3
23Andréanne Pichette (Can)8Row 22 - Cell 3
24Emily Parkes (Aus)8Row 23 - Cell 3
25Nadine Rieder (Ger)7Row 24 - Cell 3
26Jelena Eric (Srb) Serbia6Row 25 - Cell 3
27Rachel Pageau (Can)6Row 26 - Cell 3
28Paula Gorycka (Pol) 4F Racing Team6Row 27 - Cell 3
29Amber Johnston (NZl)4Row 28 - Cell 3
30Pierina Beeli (Swi) Switzerland2Row 29 - Cell 3
31Hielke Elferink (Ned)1Row 30 - Cell 3

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews