Sepp Kuss wins Jumbo-Visma eRace

Sepp Kuss (Jumbo-Visma)
Sepp Kuss (Jumbo-Visma) (Image credit: Jumbo-Visma)

Sepp Kuss claimed victory in the Jumbo-Visma eRace on Sunday, beating his teammates in the 37-kilometre virtual, home-trainer race. 

The American dispatched Jonas Vingegaard in the final kilometres before soloing across the line. Tobias Foss took the final spot on the virtual podium, some 44 seconds down on Kuss. 

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Top 10
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sepp Kuss (USA) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:57:07
2Jonas Vingegaard (Den) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:00:13
3Tobias Foss (Nor) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:00:44
4Antwan Tolhoek (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:00:47
5Mike Teunissen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:01:06
6Chris Harper (Aus) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:01:11
7Gijs Leemreize (Ned) Jumbo-Visma Development team
8Robert Gesink (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:01:37
9Maarten Wynants (Bel) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:01:40
10Finn Fisher-Black (NZl) Jumbo-Visma Development team 0:01:52

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews