Rudaskov wins stage

Sergei Rudaskov from Russian continental team Itera-Katusha won the 170km fourth stage of UCI 2.2 stage race Grand Prix of Sochi in Nebug. Strong winds again challenged the peloton throughout the stage.

Rudaskov won the final sprint ahead of Bjorn Schroder (Nutrixxion Sparkasse) and Olexandr Sheydyk (ISD - Lampre Continental).

The win also netted Rudaskov the overall race lead. He will aim to defend that yellow jersey in the final stage on Sunday. Rudaskov has five seconds over Schroder and he leads the points classification.

Full Results

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sergei Rudaskov (Rus) Itera - Katusha4:16:03
2Björn Schröder (Ger) Nutrixxion SparkasseRow 1 - Cell 2
3Oleksandr Sheydyk (Ukr) ISDRow 2 - Cell 2
4Dmitriy Kosyakov (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:00:20
5Maksym Vasilyev (Ukr) ISD0:00:28
6Evgeny Reshetko (Rus)Row 5 - Cell 2
7Sergey Firsanov (Rus) Itera - KatushaRow 6 - Cell 2
8Sergej Fuchs (Ger) Nutrixxion SparkasseRow 7 - Cell 2
9Volodymyr Gomenyuk (Ukr) Kolss Cycling TeamRow 8 - Cell 2
10Sergey Alekhin (Rus)0:00:38
11Boris Shpilevsky (Rus) RUS0:01:14
12Markus Eichler (Ger) Team NSP0:01:57
13Yauheni Lahun (Blr) BLRRow 12 - Cell 2
14Mykhaylo Kononenko (Ukr) Kolss Cycling TeamRow 13 - Cell 2
15Anatoliy Pakhtusov (Ukr) ISDRow 14 - Cell 2
16Denys Karnulin (Ukr) ISDRow 15 - Cell 2
17Ruslan Tleubayev (Kaz)Row 16 - Cell 2
18Andriy Vasylyuk (Ukr) Kolss Cycling Team0:02:01
19Alexander Grigoriev (Rus)0:04:04
20Esad Hasanovic (Srb) SRB0:05:02
21Grischa Janorschke (Ger) Nutrixxion SparkasseRow 20 - Cell 2
22Alexandr Prishpetnyy (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:05:08
23Ivan Seledkov (Rus)0:05:24
24Dmitri Nikandrov (Rus)Row 23 - Cell 2
25Alexey Kunshin (Rus)Row 24 - Cell 2
26Kirill Sinitsyn (Rus)0:05:29
27Sergey Nikolaev (Rus)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Pavel Kochetkov (Rus) Itera - KatushaRow 27 - Cell 2
29Zolt Der (Srb) SRB0:05:33
30Vladimir Likhachev (Rus)0:05:37
31Igor Bykov (Ukr) UKR0:05:46
32Victor Sudeykin (Rus)0:06:03
33Andrei Holubeu (Blr) BLR0:06:06
34Taras Voropayev (Kaz) KAZ0:06:11
35Vasily Neustroev (Rus) RUS0:06:18
36Vladimir Bardin (Rus)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Dmitriy Rosanov (Rus)0:06:24
38Artem Vavilov (Rus)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Vitalii Khrypta (Ukr) UKRRow 38 - Cell 2
40Alexander Chernolutskiy (Rus)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Aleksey Velikanov (Rus)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Oleksandr Prevar (Ukr) Kolss Cycling TeamRow 41 - Cell 2
43Andrey Byvaltsev (Rus)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Anton Afonin (Rus)Row 43 - Cell 2
45Vladyslav Bakumenko (Ukr)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Maxim Toporishcev (Rus)Row 45 - Cell 2
47Pavel Ptashkin (Rus)Row 46 - Cell 2
48Vadim Maslennikov (Rus)0:06:36
49Alexey Leontyev (Rus)0:06:38
50Maksim Razumov (Rus)0:06:42
51Pavel Priadein (Rus)Row 50 - Cell 2
52Artem Kartashov (Rus) RUS0:06:48
53Andrey Shmigun (Rus)Row 52 - Cell 2
54Rostislav Mykhaylov (Ukr)0:06:51
55Oleksandr Martynenko (Ukr) ISDRow 54 - Cell 2
56Artem Topchanyuk (Ukr) ISDRow 55 - Cell 2
57Eugeny Bakhin (Rus)Row 56 - Cell 2
58Alexander Budaragin (Rus)Row 57 - Cell 2
59Benjamin Sydlik (Ger) Nutrixxion SparkasseRow 58 - Cell 2
60Dirk Müller (Ger) Nutrixxion SparkasseRow 59 - Cell 2
61Nebojsa Jovanovic (Srb) SRBRow 60 - Cell 2
62Alexander Erofeev (Rus)Row 61 - Cell 2
63Oleksandr Grygorenko (Ukr) Kolss Cycling TeamRow 62 - Cell 2
64René Obst (Ger) Team NSPRow 63 - Cell 2
65Artyom Zakharov (Kaz) KAZRow 64 - Cell 2
66Jonas Schmeiser (Ger) Team NSPRow 65 - Cell 2
67Denis Chuporshnev (Rus)0:07:10
68Bakhtiyar Kozhatayev (Kaz) KAZ0:07:15
69Dmytro Volovod (Ukr)0:07:23
70Nikita Novikov (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:07:31
71Siarhei Safonau (Blr) BLRRow 70 - Cell 2
72Alexander Filippov (Rus)0:07:36
73Aleksandr Rotyakov (Rus)0:09:14
74Pavel Korolev (Rus)0:09:36
75Vassilian Romanov (Rus)0:12:23
76Anton Lyga (Rus)0:13:11
77Aliaksandr Antonau (Blr) BLR0:14:20
78Sebastian Forke (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:17:02
79Léo Menville (Fra) Team NSP0:17:28
DNFDmitry Vernidub (Rus) RUSRow 79 - Cell 2
DNFYaroslav Boyko (Ukr) UKRRow 80 - Cell 2
DNFOleg Reshetnyak (Ukr) UKRRow 81 - Cell 2
DNFZhandos Bizhigitov (Kaz) KAZRow 82 - Cell 2
DNFYevgeniy Shumakov (Kaz) KAZRow 83 - Cell 2
DNFAliaksei Krishtapovich (Blr) BLRRow 84 - Cell 2
DNFArtsiom Kavaliou (Blr) BLRRow 85 - Cell 2
DNFVictor Mironov (Mda)Row 86 - Cell 2
DNFRoman Katyrin (Rus)Row 87 - Cell 2
DNFNikita Kapralov (Rus)Row 88 - Cell 2
DNFMykhaylo Kravets (Ukr)Row 89 - Cell 2
DNFIvan Pylypenko (Ukr)Row 90 - Cell 2
DNSAlexander Chemakin (Rus)Row 91 - Cell 2
DNSAnatoliy Gavrilov (Rus)Row 92 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
General classification after stage 4
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sergei Rudaskov (Rus) Itera - Katusha14:25:50
2Björn Schröder (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:00:05
3Oleksandr Sheydyk (Ukr) ISD0:00:13
4Maksym Vasilyev (Ukr) ISD0:02:09
5Dmitriy Kosyakov (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:02:49
6Grischa Janorschke (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:05:10
7Andriy Vasylyuk (Ukr) Kolss Cycling Team0:05:27
8Ruslan Tleubayev (Kaz)0:07:15
9Pavel Kochetkov (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:07:27
10Victor Sudeykin (Rus)0:07:38
11Artyom Zakharov (Kaz) KAZ0:09:03
12Sergey Firsanov (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:09:13
13Evgeny Reshetko (Rus)Row 12 - Cell 2
14Sergey Alekhin (Rus)0:09:47
15Sergej Fuchs (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:09:51
16Maksim Razumov (Rus)0:10:18
17Oleksandr Grygorenko (Ukr) Kolss Cycling Team0:10:29
18Mykhaylo Kononenko (Ukr) Kolss Cycling Team0:10:42
19Benjamin Sydlik (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:10:43
20Markus Eichler (Ger) Team NSP0:10:54
21Sergey Nikolaev (Rus)0:10:59
22Alexey Kunshin (Rus)0:11:20
23Yauheni Lahun (Blr) BLRRow 22 - Cell 2
24Boris Shpilevsky (Rus) RUS0:11:25
25Andrey Shmigun (Rus)0:12:30
26Alexander Grigoriev (Rus)0:13:01
27Alexandr Prishpetnyy (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:13:40
28Dmitri Nikandrov (Rus)0:14:09
29Kirill Sinitsyn (Rus)0:14:14
30Zolt Der (Ser) SRB0:14:30
31Volodymyr Gomenyuk (Ukr) Kolss Cycling Team0:15:01
32Vladimir Likhachev (Rus)0:15:16
33Artem Vavilov (Rus)0:15:21
34Vitalii Khrypta (Ukr) UKRRow 33 - Cell 2
35Andrey Byvaltsev (Rus)Row 34 - Cell 2
36Anton Afonin (Rus)0:15:33
37Vladyslav Bakumenko (Ukr)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Oleksandr Martynenko (Ukr) ISD0:15:36
39Artem Topchanyuk (Ukr) ISDRow 38 - Cell 2
40Pavel Ptashkin (Rus)0:15:38
41Vasily Neustroev (Rus) RUS0:15:55
42Vadim Maslennikov (Rus)0:16:39
43Anatoliy Pakhtusov (Ukr) ISD0:16:42
44Alexander Filippov (Rus)0:17:23
45Dirk Müller (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:17:35
46Eugeny Bakhin (Rus)0:17:45
47Aleksandr Rotyakov (Rus)0:17:59
48Nikita Novikov (Rus) Itera - Katusha0:18:10
49Jonas Schmeiser (Ger) Team NSP0:18:30
50Ivan Seledkov (Rus)0:19:45
51Igor Bykov (Ukr) UKR0:20:31
52Oleksandr Prevar (Ukr) Kolss Cycling Team0:20:45
53Andrei Holubeu (Blr) BLR0:21:05
54Artem Kartashov (Rus) RUS0:21:33
55Rostislav Mykhaylov (Ukr)0:21:36
56Maxim Toporishcev (Rus)0:22:17
57Siarhei Safonau (Blr) BLR0:22:30
58Bakhtiyar Kozhatayev (Kaz) KAZ0:24:39
59Taras Voropayev (Kaz) KAZ0:25:07
60Alexander Erofeev (Rus)0:27:04
61Dmytro Volovod (Ukr)0:27:05
62Vassilian Romanov (Rus)0:27:08
63René Obst (Ger) Team NSP0:28:36
64Aliaksandr Antonau (Blr) BLR0:29:05
65Denys Karnulin (Ukr) ISD0:30:24
66Alexander Chernolutskiy (Rus)0:31:24
67Dmitriy Rosanov (Rus)0:31:38
68Aleksey Velikanov (Rus)0:31:59
69Léo Menville (Fra) Team NSP0:32:13
70Esad Hasanovic (Ser) SRB0:33:29
71Sebastian Forke (Ger) Nutrixxion Sparkasse0:35:16
72Pavel Priadein (Rus)0:35:23
73Vladimir Bardin (Rus)0:35:53
74Alexander Budaragin (Rus)0:36:04
75Pavel Korolev (Rus)0:37:13
76Nebojsa Jovanovic (Ser) SRB0:39:57
77Anton Lyga (Rus)0:42:12
78Alexey Leontyev (Rus)0:46:25
79Denis Chuporshnev (Rus)0:48:39


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1