Paret-Peintre wins Grand Prix Cycliste la Marseillaise

Aurelien Paret-Peintre
Aurélien Paret-Peintre (Image credit: Getty)

Aurélien Paret-Peintre (AG2R Citroën) sprang a surprise to win the Grand Prix Cycliste La Marseillaise after he edged out Thomas Boudat (Arkea-Samsic) and Bryan Coquard (B&B Hotels p/b KTM) in a small group sprint in Marseille.

It was Paret-Peintre’s first victory as a professional and it was all the more remarkable given that he had spent time off the front of the race after the Route des Crêtes in the finale.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Aurelien Paret Peintre (Fra) AG2R Citroen Team 4:24:29
2Thomas Boudat (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
3Bryan Coquard (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
4Francisco Galvan Fernandez (Spa) Equipo Kern Pharma
5Arjen Livyns (Bel) Bingoal WB
6Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
7Matteo Trentin (Ita) UAE Team Emirates
8Lilian Calmejane (Fra) AG2R Citroen Team
9Julien El Fares (Fra) EF Education - Nippo
10Odd Christian Eiking (Nor) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux
11Maxime Bouet (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
12Anthony Turgis (Fra) Total Direct Energie
13Tony Gallopin (Fra) AG2R Citroen Team
14Benjamin Thomas (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
15Jeremy Bellicaud (Fra) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux
16Jesus Herrada (Spa) Cofidis
17Ryan Gibbons (RSA) UAE Team Emirates
18Anthony Perez (Fra) Cofidis
19Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Total Direct Energie
20Alexis Vuillermoz (Fra) Total Direct Energie
21Rein Taaramae (Est) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux
22Ruben Fernandez (Spa) Cofidis
23Anthony Delaplace (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
24Simon Carr (GBr) EF Education - Nippo
25Amaury Capiot (Bel) Team Arkea - Samsic
26Cyril Barthe (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
27Alessandro Covi (Ita) UAE Team Emirates 0:00:13
28Jonathan Hivert (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
29Andreas Kron (Den) Lotto Soudal 0:00:15
30Ben Gastauer (Lux) AG2R Citroen Team 0:00:18
31Franck Bonnamour (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM 0:00:20
32Quentin Pacher (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM 0:00:25
33Andrea Pasqualon (Ita) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux 0:03:22
34Christophe Laporte (Fra) Cofidis
35John Degenkolb (Ger) Lotto Soudal
36Thimo Willems (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
37Fabio Van Den Bossche (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
38Kenneth Van Rooy (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
39Rui Oliveira (Por) UAE Team Emirates
40Julien Trarieux (Fra) Delko
41Jordi Lopez Caravaca (Spa) Equipo Kern Pharma 0:03:25
42Kevin Ledanois (Fra) Team Arkea - Samsic
43Stefano Oldani (Ita) Lotto Soudal
44Joel Nicolau Beltran (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
45Raul Garcia Pierna (Spa) Equipo Kern Pharma
46Mauro Finetto (Ita) Delko
47August Jensen (Nor) Delko
48Remy Rochas (Fra) Cofidis
49Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Lotto Soudal
50Milan Menten (Bel) Bingoal WB 0:04:32
51Brent Van Moer (Bel) Lotto Soudal
52Rune Herregodts (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
53Lindsay De Vylder (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
54Flavien Maurelet (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
55Vojtech Repa (Cze) Equipo Kern Pharma
56Maurits Lammertink (Ned) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux
57Diego Rosa (Ita) Team Arkea - Samsic
58Aritz Bagues Kalparsoro (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
59Stefan Bissegger (Swi) EF Education - Nippo
60Kenny Molly (Bel) Bingoal WB
61Nicolas Prodhomme (Fra) AG2R Citroen Team
62Thibault Ferasse (Fra) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
63Pierre Latour (Fra) Total Direct Energie
64Vegard Stake Laengen (Nor) UAE Team Emirates
65Mathijs Paasschens (Ned) Bingoal WB
66Yoann Paillot (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93 0:09:03
67Louis Louvet (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
68Alexys Brunel (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
69Jon Barrenetxea Golzarri (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
70Lukasz Owsian (Pol) Team Arkea - Samsic
71Josu Etxeberria Azpilikueta (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
72David Gonzalez Lopez (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
73Sergio Roman Martin Galan (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
74Ivan Centrone (Lux) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
75Jeremy Leveau (Fra) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
76Maxime Urruty (Fra) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
77Marti Marquez Roman (Spa) Equipo Kern Pharma
78Nicolas Edet (Fra) Cofidis
79Ibon Ruiz Sedano (Spa) Equipo Kern Pharma
80Aleksandr Riabushenko (Blr) UAE Team Emirates
81Julius Van Den Berg (Ned) EF Education - Nippo
82Adrien Guillonnet (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
83Danny Van Der Tuuk (Ned) Equipo Kern Pharma
84Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) EF Education - Nippo
85Romain Seigle (Fra) Groupama - FDJ 0:13:59
86Baptiste Bleier (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93 0:15:37
87Alessandro Fedeli (Ita) Delko
88Fabian Lienhard (Swi) Groupama - FDJ 0:15:56
89Lars Van Den Berg (Ned) Groupama - FDJ
90Tom Devriendt (Bel) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux
91Theo Delacroix (Fra) Intermarché - Wanty - Gobert Matériaux
92Julien Duval (Fra) AG2R Citroen Team
93Geoffrey Soupe (Fra) Total Direct Energie
94Julien Antomarchi (Fra) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
95Dylan Kowalski (Fra) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
96Laurens Huys (Bel) Bingoal WB
97Eliot Lietaer (Bel) B&B Hotels p/b KTM
98Tom Bohli (Swi) Cofidis
99Dimitri Peyskens (Bel) Bingoal WB
100Luc Wirtgen (Lux) Bingoal WB
101Evaldas Siskevicius (Ltu) Delko
102Jake Stewart (GBr) Groupama - FDJ
103William Bonnet (Fra) Groupama - FDJ
104Gerben Thijssen (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:16:46
105Jens Reynders (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
106Oliviero Troia (Ita) UAE Team Emirates
107Tom Scully (NZl) EF Education - Nippo
108Christopher Lawless (GBr) Total Direct Energie
109Morne Van Niekerk (RSA) St Michel - Auber 93
110Jordan Levasseur (Fra) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
OTLTony Hurel (Fra) St Michel - Auber 93
OTLFrancois Bidard (Fra) AG2R Citroen Team
OTLSasha Weemaes (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise
OTLLucas De Rossi (Fra) Delko
DNFMathias Le Turnier (Fra) Delko
DNFFabien Grellier (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFJulen Amezqueta Moreno (Spa) Caja Rural-Seguros RGA
DNFMathias De Witte (Bel) Xelliss - Roubaix Lille Metropole
DNSJonas Rutsch (Ger) EF Education - Nippo

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews