Matthews wins Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec

Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb) came out on top in a nail-biting finish to the 2019 Grand Prix Cycliste de Québec. The Australian won via a convincing sprint over Peter Sagan (Bora-Hansgrohe) and Greg Van Avermaet (Team CCC), but the race was anything but a formality after Sagan and Van Avermaet were part of a dangerous move that was caught with less than 500m to go.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Michael Matthews (Aus) Team Sunweb 5:13:01
2Peter Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe
3Greg Van Avermaet (Bel) CCC Team
4Diego Ulissi (Ita) Uae Team Emirates
5Jasper Stuyven (Bel) Trek-Segafredo
6Tom-Jelte Slagter (Ned) Team Dimension Data
7Julian Alaphilippe (Fra) Deceuninck-QuickStep
8Timo Roosen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
9Tim Wellens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
10Benoit Cosnefroy (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
11Daryl Impey (RSA) Mitchelton-Scott
12Alberto Bettiol (Ita) EF Education First
13Kristian Sbaragli (Ita) Israel Cycling Academy
14Bauke Mollema (Ned) Trek-Segafredo
15Hugo Houle (Can) Astana Pro Team
16Eduard Prades Reverter (Spa) Movistar Team
17Michael Woods (Can) EF Education First
18Jelle Vanendert (Bel) Lotto Soudal
19Michael Valgren Andersen (Den) Team Dimension Data
20Oliver Naesen (Bel) Ag2r la Mondiale
21Adam Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott
22James Piccoli (Can) Canada
23Mathias Frank (Swi) Ag2r la Mondiale
24Valentin Madouas (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
25Davide Villella (Ita) Astana Pro Team
26Jasha Sutterlin (Ger) Movistar Team
27Kasper Asgreen (Den) Deceuninck-QuickStep
28Jack Haig (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott
29Simon Geschke (Ger) CCC Team
30Rudy Molard (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
31Sven Erik Bystrom (Nor) Uae Team Emirates
32Andrey Zeits (Kaz) Astana Pro Team
33Nans Peters (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
34Carlos Betancur (Col) Movistar Team
35Jay Mc Carthy (Aus) Bora-Hansgrohe
36Matej Mohoric (Slo) Bahrain-Merida
37Sonny Colbrelli (Ita) Bahrain-Merida
38Marco Haller (Aut) Team Katusha Alpecin 0:00:10
39Nathan Haas (Aus) Team Katusha Alpecin 0:00:14
40Sep Vanmarcke (Bel) EF Education First 0:00:21
41Rui Costa (Por) Uae Team Emirates
42Anthony Roux (Fra) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:30
43Stan Dewulf (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:00:32
44Brent Bookwalter (USA) Mitchelton-Scott 0:00:37
45Adam De Vos (Can) Rally uhc Cycling
46Rui Oliveira (Por) Uae Team Emirates
47Joseph Rosskopf (USA) CCC Team
48Kevin Geniets (Lux) Groupama-FDJ
49Nathan Brown (USA) EF Education First
50Enrico Gasparotto (Swi) Team Dimension Data
51Alexander Cataford (Can) Israel Cycling Academy
52Olivier Le Gac (Fra) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:49
53Alex Howes (USA) EF Education First 0:00:56
54Mikkel Froelich Honore (Den) Deceuninck-QuickStep
55Krists Neilands (Lat) Israel Cycling Academy
56Jaime Castrillo Zapater (Spa) Movistar Team
57Paul Martens (Ger) Team Jumbo-Visma
58Ruben Fernandez (Spa) Movistar Team
59Jan Bakelants (Bel) Team Sunweb
60Serge Pauwels (Bel) CCC Team
61Simon Spilak (Slo) Team Katusha Alpecin
62Marc Hirschi (Swi) Team Sunweb 0:01:05
63Jasper Philipsen (Bel) Uae Team Emirates 0:01:11
64Pello Bilbao Lopez de Armentia (Spa) Astana Pro Team 0:01:26
65Lucas Hamilton (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott
66Christopher Lawless (GBr) Team Ineos
67August Jensen (Nor) Israel Cycling Academy
68Nickolas Zukowsky (Can) Canada 0:01:47
69Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Bahrain-Merida 0:01:54
70Davide Ballerini (Ita) Astana Pro Team
71Enric Mas Nicolau (Spa) Deceuninck-QuickStep
72Nicolas Jonathan Castroviejo (Spa) Team Ineos
73Ivan Garcia Cortina (Spa) Bahrain-Merida
74Laurent Gervais (Can) Canada
75Daniel Oss (Ita) Bora-Hansgrohe
76Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Movistar Team
77Damiano Caruso (Ita) Bahrain-Merida
78Jonas Gregaard Wilsly (Den) Astana Pro Team
79Robert Britton (Can) Rally uhc Cycling
80James Whelan (Aus) EF Education First
81Antoine Duchesne (Can) Groupama-FDJ
82Lukasz Wisniowski (Pol) CCC Team
83Michael Schar (Swi) CCC Team
84Richie Porte (Aus) Trek-Segafredo
85Ryan Gibbons (RSA) Team Dimension Data
86Ryan Anderson (Can) Rally uhc Cycling
87Aurelien Paret Peintre (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
88Maxime Monfort (Bel) Lotto Soudal
89Cesare Benedetti (Ita) Bora-Hansgrohe
90Nikolas Maes (Bel) Lotto Soudal
91Antwan Tolhoek (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
92Jai Hindley (Aus) Team Sunweb
93Nathan Earle (Aus) Israel Cycling Academy
94Lawrence Naesen (Bel) Lotto Soudal
95Daniel Martin (Irl) Uae Team Emirates
96Jonas Vingegaard (Den) Team Jumbo-Visma
97Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Ineos
98Laurens De Plus (Bel) Team Jumbo-Visma
99Remco Evenepoel (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep
100Christopher Juul Jensen (Den) Mitchelton-Scott
101Dries Devenyns (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep 0:02:18
102Robert Stannard (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott 0:02:30
103Christian Knees (Ger) Team Ineos 0:02:33
104Patrick Konrad (Aut) Bora-Hansgrohe
105Michael Gogl (Aut) Trek-Segafredo
106Nigel Ellsay (Can) Rally uhc Cycling
107Toms Skujins (Lat) Trek-Segafredo 0:02:53
108Jan Polanc (Slo) Uae Team Emirates 0:03:08
109Pieter Serry (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep
110Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (RSA) Team Dimension Data 0:03:34
111Reto Hollenstein (Swi) Team Katusha Alpecin 0:03:39
112Magnus Cort Nielsen (Den) Astana Pro Team 0:04:07
113Thomas Leezer (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:04:42
114Julius Van den Berg (Ned) EF Education First 0:04:54
115Jordan Cheyne (Can) Canada 0:05:21
116Charles-Etienne Chretien (Can) Canada
117Marcus Burghardt (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:05:23
118Leonardo Basso (Ita) Team Ineos 0:07:22
119Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Team Ineos 0:10:44
120Kristoffer Halvorsen (Nor) Team Ineos
121Louis Vervaeke (Bel) Team Sunweb
122Julien Duval (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
123Nicola Conci (Ita) Trek-Segafredo
124Gavin Mannion (USA) Rally uhc Cycling
125Evan Burtnik (Can) Canada 0:11:02
126Guy Sagiv (Isr) Israel Cycling Academy
127Matteo Dal-cin (Can) Rally uhc Cycling
128Jose Goncalves (Por) Team Katusha Alpecin
DNFLennard Kamna (Ger) Team Sunweb
DNFJohannes Froehlinger (Ger) Team Sunweb
DNFChristoph Pfingsten (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
DNFJosef Cerny (Cze) CCC Team
DNFAlexis Gougeard (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
DNFValerio Agnoli (Ita) Bahrain-Merida
DNFGrega Bole (Slo) Bahrain-Merida
DNFWilliam Bonnet (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
DNFDanny Van Poppel (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
DNFJulien Bernard (Fra) Trek-Segafredo
DNFLuis Guillermo Mas Bonet (Spa) Movistar Team
DNFJenthe Biermans (Bel) Team Katusha Alpecin
DNFRick Zabel (Ger) Team Katusha Alpecin
DNFRoman Kreuziger (Cze) Team Dimension Data
DNFGino Mader (Swi) Team Dimension Data
DNFGuillaume Boivin (Can) Israel Cycling Academy
DNFSvein Tuft (Can) Rally uhc Cycling
DNFAdam Roberge (Can) Canada

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.