Paez and Woodruff win Grand Junction 40

Grand Junction’s Main Street was abuzz early Sunday morning with talk of the 49 pro riders, 17 women and 32 men that were about to battle it out for the $20,000 cash purse. The second annual event posed an uncharted challenge for the pro riders.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Fernando Riveros Paez (Scott, Rotor USA)3:07:01
2Benjamin Sonntag (Stan's NoTubes, Kenda, Cannondale)0:00:47
3Brian Matter (Team Wisconsin - Trek - Pro Gold)0:03:26
4Chris Baddick (Red Ace Organics, Carborocket, Kali Protectives)0:03:39
5Barry Wicks (Kona)0:04:25
6Thomas Turner (Jamis, Geax, Stan's NoTubes)0:06:12
7Matthew Shriver (Trek)0:08:06
8Troy Wells (Team Clif Bar. Niner Bikes. SRAM)0:09:50
9Ernie Watenpaugh (Jack Daniel\s, Telluride Venture Accelerator, BMC)0:11:57
10Carter Shaver (Cycleton, Specialized, Thule)0:12:05
11Tj Woodruff (, Niner Bikes, Momentum Endurance)0:16:04
12Colin Osborn (Honey Stinger, Bontrager, SRAM)0:17:32
13Jamey Driscoll (Raleigh Clement)0:18:11
14Daniel Munoz (B-rads Bike Stop, Crank Brothers, Sram)0:20:56
15Ryan Standish (Bicycle Centre Alice Springs, Magellan GPS, Advance Traders)0:22:10
16Cristhian Ravelo (Ravelo, Colorado Bike Service, Santa Cruz Bikes)0:25:07
17Shawn Hadley (Hub of Aspen/Trek/Bontrager)0:29:51
18Joel Titius (Ellsworth Bikes. Neil Titius. socal endurance)0:31:00
19Jason Sager (, niner, Louis Garneau)0:36:55
20Kris Sneddon (Kona)0:37:50
21Kalan Beisel (Giant, Tuff Shed, SRM)0:38:12
22Jeff Minotto (Steamboat Velo p/b Moots)0:41:02
23David Harrison (Wild Rockies, Scott, ClubRideApparel)0:42:14
24Noah Singer (, Competitive Cyclist)0:43:40
25John Klish (LTR Sports, Julbo Eyewear)0:44:47
26Morgan Ryan (CMU Cycling)0:58:04
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Chloe Woodruff (, Niner Bikes, Momentum Endurance)3:46:39
2Kate Aardal (me, me and Ridley's Cycle)0:01:57
3Jennifer Smith (Stan's NoTubes, Griggs Orthopedics, Cannondale)0:03:27
4Amy Beisel (LIV/Giant | Tuff Shed | DT Swiss)0:09:17
5Rachel Hadley (Hub of Aspen/Trek)0:13:03
6Lesley Paterson (Scott Bikes, Enve wheels, XTERRA Wetsuits)0:15:51
7Deidre York (Red Ace Organics, Carborocket, Kali Protectives)0:18:45
8Megan Carrington (Naked Women\s Racing, Turin Bikes)0:18:46
9Kata Skaggs (Fast Forward Chiropractic, Adventure Bicycle Company)0:26:32
10Danelle Kabush (Luna Pro Team (Clif Bar, Orbea, Shimano))0:29:19
11Katie Button (Trek Pro City Victoria )0:36:05

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1