Schurter wins Gara d'apertura MTB Monte Tamaro ahead of Absalon

One week before the first race of the Swiss cross country national racing series, a star-stacked field lined up for the season opener at the foot of Monte Tamaro. Nino Schurter and Lisa Mitterbauer won the elite men's and women's races.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Nino Schurter (Swi)1:27:07
2Julien Absalon (Fra)0:00:36
3Thomas Litscher (Swi)0:01:42
4Florian Vogel (Swi)0:02:16
5Moritz Milatz (Ger)0:02:35
6Kohei Yamamoto (Jpn)0:03:18
7Martin Gujan (Swi)0:05:12
8Stéphane Tempier (Fra)0:05:34
9Markus Bauer (Ger)0:06:16
10Florian Chenaux (Swi)0:06:23
11Reto Indergand (Swi)0:07:05
12Lukas Flückiger (Swi)0:07:05
13Andri Frischknecht (Swi)0:07:45
14Pascal Meyer (Swi)0:08:30
15Michael Hutter (Swi)0:08:51
16Michael Stünzi (Swi)0:09:05
17Emilien Barben (Swi)0:09:15
18Giancarlo Sax (Swi)0:10:22
19Fabian Paumann (Swi)0:10:36
20Nicola Rohrbach (Swi)0:10:58
21Marcel Wildhaber (Swi)0:11:07
22Claude Koster (Swi)0:11:32
23Bryan Allemann (Swi)0:12:25
24Ulisse Fieschi (Swi)0:14:01
25Nicolas Fischer (Swi)0:14:14
26Dylan Page (Swi)0:14:25
27Daniel Eymann (Swi)0:15:09
28Bruno Vitali (Swi)Row 27 - Cell 2
29Nick Albrecht (Swi)Row 28 - Cell 2
30Joel Koller (Swi)Row 29 - Cell 2
31Joseph De Poortere Emelien (Fra)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Marc Stutzmann (Swi)Row 31 - Cell 2
33Florian Thie (Swi)Row 32 - Cell 2
34Sylvain Engelmann (Swi)Row 33 - Cell 2
35Corentin Cousteur (Fra)Row 34 - Cell 2
36Victor Pinthon (Fra)Row 35 - Cell 2
37Philipp Hediger (Swi)Row 36 - Cell 2
38Jan Schaer (Swi)Row 37 - Cell 2
39Jeremias Marti (Swi)Row 38 - Cell 2
40Yoshitaka Nakahara (Jpn)Row 39 - Cell 2
41Vincent Sibille (Fra)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Kohei Maeda (Jpn)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Yves Albrecht (Swi)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Buchler Fabian (Swi)Row 43 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Lisa Mitterbauer (Aut)1:38:35
2Ramona Forchini (Swi)0:06:34
3Sarah Koba (Swi)0:08:39
4Sofia Pezzatti (Swi)0:09:56
5Linda Indergand (Swi)0:10:48
6Franziska Brun (Swi)0:17:50
7Chantal Eheim (Swi)0:03:15
8Romaine Wenger (Swi)0:05:00
9Chrystelle Baumann (Swi)Row 8 - Cell 2
10Mallory Barth (Swi)Row 9 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews