Skip to main content

Amaran and Marcotte finish 1-2 in Dana Point

Luis Amaran (Jamis) towards the front of the field

Luis Amaran (Jamis) towards the front of the field (Image credit: Jonathan Devich/


#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Luis Alberto Romero Amaran (Team Jamis)1:30:32
2Eric Marcotte (Team Jamis)0:00:01
3Robin Carpenter (Holowesko | Citadel Racing)
4Joshua Taylor (Australia)0:00:02
5Ulises Castillo0:00:35
6Justin Oien (Axeon Hagens Berman)
7Kayle Leo Grande (Surf City/Sterling Bmw/Cylance/)
8Rahsaan Bahati (Bahati-Wtr)
9Andrew Goessling (Team Mikes Bikes P/B Equator Co)
10Mario Zamora (Vumedi Cycling Team)
11Tobin Ortenblad (Donkey Label)
12Danny Kam (Monster Media Elite Masters)0:00:36
13Justin Williams (Cylance-Cannondale Pro)
14Garrett Hankins (Team Mikes Bikes P/B Equator Co)
15Antonio Cruz
16Eder Frayre Moctezuma (Khs/Maxxis/Jl Velo)
17John Mckinley (Team Velocity)
18Leon Gledhill (Cycle Sport-Specialized P/B Mus)
19Garrett Olsen (Socalcycling.Com)0:00:37
20Travis Lyons
21Jules Gilliam (Nccf/ Team Specialized Juniors)
22Philip Tinstman
23Rigoberto Cabrera (Socalcycling.Com)
24Tyler Locke
25John Bergmann (Team Clif Bar Cycling)
26Chris Demarchi (Monster Media Elite Masters)0:00:38
27Anthony Canevari (Canyon Bicycles-Shimano-Special)
28Sean Mcelroy (Nccf/ Team Specialized Juniors)0:00:39
29Matt Schaupp
30Emmanuel Suarez (Full Circle Cycling/Incycle Rac)
31Stephen Leece (Team Jamis)0:00:40
32Rodrigo Fernandez Haro (Baja California)
33Ruben Companioni (Team Jamis)
34Maarten Desair (Profel)0:00:41
35Aria Kiani
36Mitchell Sides (Elevate Pro Cycling P/B)
37Nate Freed (Herbalife P/B Marc Pro - Nature)
38Camilo Zambrano (Cylance-Cannondale Pro)
39John Abate (Surf City/Sterling Bmw/Cylance/)0:00:47
40Orlando Garibay (Cylance-Incycle P/B Cannondale)0:00:50
41Erick Sobey (Socalcycling.Com)0:00:53
42Robert Kamppila (Surf City/Sterling Bmw/Cylance/)0:00:57
43Ivan Dominguez (Surf City/Sterling Bmw/Cylance/)0:00:58
44Paul Warner0:01:00
45Nicholas Castellano (Full Circle Cycling/Incycle Rac)0:01:01
46Derek Brauch (Surf City/Sterling Bmw/Cylance/)0:01:03
47Adam Mills (Elevate Elite Cycling Team)0:01:06
48Efren Flores
49Dustin Armstrong
50Steven Davis0:01:13
51Martin Adamczyk (Sdbc/Emerald Textiles P/B Uc Cy)0:01:14
52Wesley Eslick (Team Socalcycling.Com)0:01:15
53Robert Frank (Stageone Test Team)0:01:25
54Miles Lamon (Team Clif Bar Cycling)0:01:39
55Victor Ayala (Michelob Ultra - La Grange +21)
56Daniel Ortiz Rodriguez (Primal Stage 2)0:01:53
57Randall Coxworth (Monster Media Elite Masters)0:02:10
58Quinten Kirby (Socalcycling.Com)0:02:11
59Eric Hilbrecht
60David Koesel (Monster Media Elite Masters)
61Andrew Bosco (Browning Automotive P/B Corrido)
62Charon Smith (Surf City/Sterling Bmw/Cylance/)
63Innokenty Zavyalov (Socalcycling.Com)
64Duban Sanchez (Khs/Maxxis/Jl Velo)
65Ben Bertiger
DNFEric Abrams
DNFJacques Benoit (Team Simple Green/Cannondale/St)
DNFGustavo-Adolfo Mendez (Michelob Ultra - La Grange +21)
DNFDavid Miller (Michelob Ultra - La Grange +21)
DNFBob Pellkofer
DNFArmin Rahm (Ice Sportswear Masters Racing)
DNFDiego Sandoval (Cylance-Inycle P/B Cannondale)
DNFGuillermo Gonzalez
DNFFrancisco Javier Flores (Stage 2)
DNFHilton Clarke (Cylance-Cannondale Pro)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1