Gillow claims fourth national time trial title

Shara Gillow won a fourth Australian national time trial having caught Bridie O'Donnell in the final 50 meters of the 29.3km course in her first outing as a Rabo-Liv rider. Defending champion Flick Wardlaw finished 1:34 minutes down on Gillow although it was still a good day in the rain for her team with Taryn Heather placing third.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Shara Gillow (QLD)0:44:21
2Bridie O'Donnell (VIC)0:01:01
3Taryn Heather (SA)0:01:09
4Rebecca Mackey (WA)0:01:34
5Felicity Wardlaw (VIC)0:01:35
6Louisa Lobigs (NSW)0:02:09
7Ellen Skerritt (QLD)0:02:16
8Jenelle Crooks (QLD)0:02:23
9Kate Perry (VIC)0:02:48
10Lynne Clarke (NSW)0:02:51
11Allison Rice (ACT)0:02:56
12Lucy Barker (SA)0:03:28
13Lauren Kitchen (NSW)0:03:30
14Shannon Malseed (VIC)0:03:33
15Alexandria Nicholls (ACT)0:04:00
16Nicole Whitburn (VIC)Row 15 - Cell 2
17Laurelea Moss (QLD)0:04:07
18Robyn Selby SMITHRow 17 - Cell 2
19Erin Kinnealy (WA)0:04:54
20Stephanie Frawley (SA)0:05:10
21Kim Pedersen (QLD)0:05:14
22Geraldine Blomfield-Brown (NSW)0:05:35
23Lauretta Hanson (VIC)0:06:10
24Jade Colligan (NSW)0:06:20
25Emma Scott (VIC)0:06:42
26Leanne Davies (SA)0:07:00
27Angela Smith (NSW)0:07:07
DNSKatrin Garfoot (QLD)Row 27 - Cell 2
DNSNikolina Orlic (QLD)Row 28 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews