Ontario cleans up with expert ride to take race over 3 Rox Racing

For the first time since 2002, the Team Relay has returned to the Canadian Mountain Bike Nationals. It was an extremely well-received event, with 14 teams registering for the championship category, and four for the club category (the official championship is only open to provincial or CCA registered teams).

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Full Results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Team Ontario #1 (Evan McNeely/Daniel Varga/Emily Batty/Adam Morka)1:11:20
23Rox Racing #1 (Tyson Wagler/Amanda Sin/Marc-Antoine Nadon/Derek Zandstra)0:01:50
3Team B.C. (Neil Kindree/Evan Guthrie/Quinn Moberg/Mical Dyck)0:02:35
4Norco Factory Team (Jarred Stafford/Bretton Mathews/Catherine Vipond/Andrew Watson)0:03:30
53Rox Racing #2 (Preston Wagler/Mikaela Kofman/Corey Brioschi/Cameron Jette)0:05:47
6Rocky Mountain (Raphael Gagne/Jeremy Martin/Andreane Lanthier/Samuel Tremblay)0:06:07
7Team Ontario #2 (Davis Ross/Cayley Brooks/Mitch Bailey/Peter Glassford)0:06:10
8Quebec 2011 (Antoine Caron/Leandre Bouchard/Rebecca Barent/Alexandre Vialle)0:07:02
9Quebec 2005 (Sebastien Cadieux-Duval/Vincent Belhumeur/Andreanne Pichette/Thomas Neron)0:08:10
10Team Ontario #3 (Mike Garrigan/Steven Noble/Peter Disera/Marie Pierre Nadon)0:08:56
11Team Alberta (Peter Knight/Samuel Beaudoin/Shantel Koenig/Graham Torrie)0:11:03
12Team Manitoba #1 (Michael van den Ham/Anna Schappert/Dylan Harris/Paul Benson)0:11:07
13Team Manitoba #2 (Hewson Elliott/Jenna Leonhardt/Hana Boersma/Ari Robinson)0:33:59
DNFQuebec 1999 (Kristina Laforge/Catherine Fleury/Valerie Meunier/Frederique Trudel)Row 13 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1