Tim Merlier wins Brussels Cycling Classic

Brussels Cycling Classic 2020 - 100th Edition - Brussels - Brussels 203,7 km - 30/08/2020 - Marcel Meisen (GER - Alpecin - Fenix) - Davide Ballerini (ITA - Deceuninck - Quick Step) - Nacer Bouhanni (FRA - Team Arkea Samsic) - photo Davy Rietbergen/CV/BettiniPhoto©2020
Tim Merlier wins Brussels Cycling Classic (Image credit: Bettini Photo)
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Pos.Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tim Merlier (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix 4:48:39
2Davide Ballerini (Ita) Deceuninck-Quickstep
3Nacer Bouhanni (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
4Florian Vermeersch (Bel) Lotto Soudal
5Jasper Philipsen (Bel) UAE Team Emirates
6Pascal Ackermann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
7Lawrence Naesen (Bel) AG2R la Mondiale
8Romain Seigle (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
9Amaury Capiot (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
10Edward Planckaert (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
11Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Circus-Wanty Gobert
12Fabian Lienhard (Swi) Groupama-FDJ
13Daniel McLay (GBr) Team Arkea-Samsic
14Arvid De Kleijn (Ned) Riwal Readynez
15Julien Vermote (Bel) Cofidis
16Mikkel Frølich Honoré (Den) Deceuninck-Quickstep
17Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Bingoal WB
18Emmanuel Morin (Fra) Cofidis
19Romain Cardis (Fra) Total Direct Energie
20Nick Van der Lijke (Ned) Riwal Readynez 0:00:04
21Dries Van Gestel (Bel) Total Direct Energie
22Lionel Taminiaux (Bel) Bingoal WB
23Piet Allegaert (Bel) Cofidis
24Paul Penhoet (Fra) Groupama-FDJ
25Christophe Noppe (Bel) Team Arkea-Samsic
26Donavan Vincent Grondin (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
27Yves Coolen (Bel) Beat Cycling Club
28Kenneth Van Rooy (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
29Manuel Peñalver Aniorte (Spa) Burgos-BH
30Jelle Wallays (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:00:08
31Luuc Bugter (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
32Gerben Thijssen (Bel) Lotto Soudal
33Max Kanter (Ger) Team Sunweb
34Stefano Oldani (Ita) Lotto Soudal 0:00:10
35Remy Mertz (Bel) Lotto Soudal
36Mikkel Bjerg (Den) UAE Team Emirates 0:00:14
37Carlos Canal Blanco (Spa) Burgos-BH
38Piotr Havik (Ned) Riwal Readynez
39Tobias Ludvigsson (Swe) Groupama-FDJ
40Bas Van der Kooij (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
41Florian Stork (Ger) Team Sunweb
42Timothy Dupont (Bel) Circus-Wanty Gobert
43Michaël Van Staeyen (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex
44Alexandar Richardson (GBr) Alpecin-Fenix
45Julien Duval (Fra) AG2R la Mondiale
46Kobe Goossens (Bel) Lotto Soudal
47Jetse Bol (Ned) Burgos-BH
48Jan Willem Van Schip (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
49Nikolas Maes (Bel) Lotto Soudal
50Julien El Fares (Fra) Nippo Delko Provence
51Martijn Budding (Ned) Riwal Readynez
52Fernando Gaviria Rendon (Col) UAE Team Emirates
53Tom Wirtgen (Lux) Bingoal WB 0:00:24
54Jonas Rickaert (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix 0:00:25
55Boy Van Poppel (Ned) Circus-Wanty Gobert 0:00:30
56Florian Senechal (Fra) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:00:33
57Antoine Raugel (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale 0:00:40
58Franck Bonnamour (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
59Ilan Van Wilder (Bel) Team Sunweb
60Ziga Jerman (Slo) Groupama-FDJ 0:00:45
61Oscar Riesebeek (Ned) Alpecin-Fenix
62Lucas Eriksson (Swe) Riwal Readynez
63Juraj Sagan (Svk) Bora-Hansgrohe
64Wesley Kreder (Ned) Circus-Wanty Gobert 0:00:56
65Pieter Vanspeybrouck (Bel) Circus-Wanty Gobert 0:00:57
66Aime De Gendt (Bel) Circus-Wanty Gobert
67Cyril Lemoine (Fra) Cofidis 0:01:02
68Maximiliano Ariel Richeze (Arg) UAE Team Emirates
69Niklas Märkl (Ger) Team Sunweb Women 0:01:09
70Nathan Haas (Aus) Cofidis 0:01:12
71Cedric Beullens (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:01:15
72Kenneth Vanbilsen (Bel) Cofidis
73Angel Fuentes Paniego (Spa) Burgos-BH 0:01:28
74Alex Mengoulas (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
75Enzo Wouters (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex
76Maxime De Poorter (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex
77Jordi Warlop (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
78Jan Petelin (Lux) Vini Zabu' KTM
79Pim Ligthart (Ned) Total Direct Energie
80Kim Magnusson (Swe) Riwal Readynez
81Andreas Schillinger (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
82Kévin Geniets (Lux) Groupama-FDJ
83Adrien Petit (Fra) Total Direct Energie
84Quentin Jauregui (Fra) AG2R la Mondiale
85Mauri Vansevenant (Bel) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:01:34
86Ivo Oliveira (Por) UAE Team Emirates 0:01:42
87Alessandro Iacchi (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM 0:01:55
88Scott Thwaites (GBr) Alpecin-Fenix 0:01:57
89Milan Menten (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:02:02
90Otto Vergaerde (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix 0:02:13
91Jannik Steimle (Ger) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:02:40
92Andreas Lorentz Kron (Den) Riwal Readynez
93Rüdiger Selig (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe 0:03:16
94Michael Schwarzmann (Ger) Bora-Hansgrohe
95Loïc Vliegen (Bel) Circus-Wanty Gobert 0:03:27
96Sean De Bie (Bel) Bingoal WB
97Pieter Serry (Bel) Deceuninck-Quickstep 0:03:30
98Jasha Sütterlin (Ger) Team Sunweb 0:04:07
99Rui Oliveira (Por) UAE Team Emirates
100Thomas Joseph (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex 0:04:41
101Ludovic Robeet (Bel) Bingoal WB 0:04:45
102WIRTGEN Luc Wirtgen (Lux) Bingoal WB 0:05:36
103Julien Van den Brande (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex
104Thimo Willems (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:06:19
105Mattia Bevilacqua (Ita) Vini Zabu' KTM
106Maxime Vantomme (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex
107Thymen Arensman (Ned) SEG Racing Academy 0:06:21
108Dries De Bondt (Bel) Alpecin-Fenix
109Stijn De Bock (Bel) Tarteletto-Isorex
110Alan Riou (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
111Dimitri Claeys (Bel) Cofidis
112Willem Jakobus Smit (RSA) Burgos-BH 0:09:30

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews