Sweeck takes solo win ahead of Vanthourenhout in Essen

Laurens Sweeck (Belgium)

Laurens Sweeck (Belgium) (Image credit: Tim de Waele/TDWSport.com)

Laurens Sweeck (Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team) won the under-23 men's race at the Bpost Bank Trofee event in Essen, Belgium on Saturday. The Belgian talent beat his fellow countrymen Michael Vanthourenhout (Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team) and Quinten Hermans (Telenet Fidea Cycling Team) on the muddy course.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Laurens Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:47:52
2Michael Vanthourenhout (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:18
3Quinten Hermans (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:00:47
4Toon Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:05
5Yorben Van Tichelt (Bel) Sunweb - Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:01:13
6Daan Soete (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:42
7Nicolas Cleppe (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:01:49
8Diether Sweeck (Bel) Corendon - KwadrO Cycling Team0:02:22
9Jens Vandekinderen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:27
10Braam Merlier (Bel) Baguet - M.I.B.A. Poorten - Indulek Cycling Team0:02:36
11Thijs Aerts (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team0:02:42
12Thomas Joseph (Bel) Lares - Doltcini Cycling Team0:02:47
13Jonas Degroote (Bel) Lares - Doltcini Cycling Team0:03:08
14Daan Hoeyberghs (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus Cycling Team0:03:54
15Yves Coolen (Bel) De Kastelse Durvers V.Z.W.0:04:13
16Kevin Suarez Fernandez (Spa)0:04:38
17Ward Van Laer (Bel) De Kastelse Durvers V.Z.W.0:04:49
18Stijn Caluwe (Bel) Enertherm - BKCP0:05:00
19Gosse Van Der Meer (Ned)0:05:15
20Arne Tureluren (Bel) CCN - Metalac Cycling team0:05:23
21Lorenzo Pepermans (Bel) Cycling Team Zemst VZW0:05:30
22Sybren Jacobs (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.0:05:52
23Jorn Verbraken (Bel) DNCS/PRO 2012 Cycling Team0:06:48
24Kyle De Proost (Bel) Kon. Balen B.C. V.Z.W.Row 23 - Cell 2
25Thomas Van De Velde (Bel) Isorex Cycling TeamRow 24 - Cell 2
26Kelvin Bakx (Ned) RSC De ZuidwesthoekRow 25 - Cell 2
27Steven Schreiber (Ger)Row 26 - Cell 2
28Niels Buysen (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.Row 27 - Cell 2
29Onno Verheyen (Bel) Cycling Team Zemst VZWRow 28 - Cell 2
30Gianni Quintelier (Bel) Cata Bikes-Deratec-Willems.CoRow 29 - Cell 2
31Skyler Mackey (USA)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Stijn Hofman (Bel) Team 185Row 31 - Cell 2
33Gianni Vermeiren (Bel) Cycling Team Zemst VZWRow 32 - Cell 2
34Laurens De Jonghe (Bel) Isorex Cycling TeamRow 33 - Cell 2
35Kenny Verhulst (Bel) Wielerclub Steeds Vooraan V.Z.WRow 34 - Cell 2
36Brent Peeters (Bel) W.A.C. Team Hoboken (Kon.) V.Z.W.Row 35 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews