Nys wins Bpost bank trofee - Azencross

World champion Sven Nys (Crelan-KDL) outclassed arch rival Niels Albert (BKCP-Powerplus) in a fierce duel at the fifth round of the Bpost Bank cyclo-cross trophy in rainy Loenhout, Belgium. After series of accelerations from both sides, Nys profited from a minor setback in the Albert camp during the sixth of eight muddy laps.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan KDL Cycling Team1:01:52
2Rob Peeters (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:00:21
3Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team0:00:24
4Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:43
5Zdenek Stybar (Cze) Omega Pharma-QuickStep0:00:48
6Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP-Powerplus0:00:54
7Wietse Bosmans (Bel) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Jim Aernouts (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:00:58
9Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) BMC Mountainbike Racing Team0:01:03
10Bart Wellens (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:01:10
11Twan van den Brand (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:01:15
12Radomir Simunek (Cze) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team0:01:24
13Bart Aernouts (Bel) AA Drink Cycling TeamRow 12 - Cell 2
14Thijs van Amerongen (Ned) AA Drink Cycling TeamRow 13 - Cell 2
15Eddy van IJzendoorn (Ned) Team Natubalans-Apex0:02:08
16Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb-Napoleon Games Cycling Team0:02:12
17Sven Vanthourenhout (Bel) Crelan KDL Cycling Team0:02:21
18Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling TeamRow 17 - Cell 2
19Martin Bina (Cze) Kwadro-Stannah Cycling Team0:02:35
20Micki Van Empel (Ned) Crelan KDL Cycling Team0:03:00
21Joeri Adams (Bel) Telenet-Fidea Cycling Team0:03:09
22Patrick Gaudy (Bel) The Barracuda Company0:03:21
23Lubomir Petrus (Cze) BKCP-Powerplus Cycling Team0:03:40
24Steve Chainel (Fra)0:04:03
25Patrick van Leeuwen (Ned) Orange Babies Cycling Team0:04:07
26Sascha Weber (Ger) Team Differdange-Losch0:04:48
27Kenneth Hansen (Den) Cannondale-Haderslev0:04:53
28Kevin Cant (Bel) Primator Cyclingteam0:04:58
29Ian Field (GBr) Hargroves Cycles0:05:07
30Davy Commeyne (Bel) Accent Jobs-Wanty Cycling Team0:05:10
31Stef Boden (Bel)0:05:43
32Kevin Eeckhout (Bel) Coolens Cycling Team0:06:22
33Niels Koyen (Bel) DNCS-Pro 2012 Cycling Team0:07:41
-1lapBen Berden (Bel) Raleigh-ClementRow 33 - Cell 2
-1lapAugustyn Navarro (Spa)Row 34 - Cell 2
-1lapJames Spragg (GBr) Team Bergamont Bicycles by BMC GroupRow 35 - Cell 2
-1lapYannick Mayer (Ger) Team Baier LandshutRow 36 - Cell 2
-1lapMax Walsleben (Ger)Row 37 - Cell 2
-2lapsAlexander Revell (NZl)Row 38 - Cell 2
-3lapsChristoph Ambroziak (Ger) Gunsha Racing TeamRow 39 - Cell 2
-3lapsEdmond Angus (NZl)Row 40 - Cell 2
-4lapsShinya Ikemoto (Jap)Row 41 - Cell 2
-4lapsChristophe Cavazzana (Fra)Row 42 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1