Tom Van Asbroeck wins Binche-Chimay-Binche

Tom Van Asbroeck (Israel Cycling Academy) claimed victory in Binche-Chimay-Binche after he edged out Oliver Naesen (AG2R La Mondiale) by millimetres in a group sprint on the rain-soaked cobbles of the Grand Place in Binche.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Tom Van Asbroeck (Bel) Israel Cycling Academy 4:32:37
2Oliver Naesen (Bel) Ag2r la Mondiale
3Jos Van Emden (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
4Timo Roosen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
5Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Lotto Soudal
6Jasper Stuyven (Bel) Trek-Segafredo
7Florian Senechal (Fra) Deceuninck - Quick-Step
8Damien Touze (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
9Stefan Kung (Swi) Groupama-Fdj
10Jenthe Biermans (Bel) Team Katusha Alpecin
11Dries De Bondt (Bel) Corendon-Circus
12Kevin Geniets (Lux) Groupama-Fdj
13Stan Dewulf (Bel) Lotto Soudal
14Alan Riou (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
15Andrea Pasqualon (Ita) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team
16Taco Van der Hoorn (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:00:19
17Victor Campenaerts (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:00:29
18Edward Theuns (Bel) Trek-Segafredo 0:00:34
19Timothy Dupont (Bel) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team 0:01:23
20Tim Merlier (Bel) Corendon-Circus 0:01:24
21Dylan Groenewegen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
22Arnaud Demare (Fra) Groupama-Fdj
23Hugo Hofstetter (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
24Roy Jans (Bel) Corendon-Circus
25Piet Allegaert (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
26Lionel Taminiaux (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
27Nikolas Maes (Bel) Lotto Soudal
28Clement Russo (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
29Mikkel Froelich Honore (Den) Deceuninck - Quick-Step
30Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
31Alexander Krieger (Ger) Leopard pro Cycling
32Jesper Asselman (Ned) Roompot-Charles
33Silvan Dillier (Swi) Ag2r la Mondiale
34Quentin Jauregui (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
35Glenn Debruyne (Bel) Cibel
36Ludwig De Winter (Bel) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team
37Ramon Sinkeldam (Ned) Groupama-Fdj
38Reto Hollenstein (Swi) Team Katusha Alpecin
39Elmar Reinders (Ned) Roompot-Charles
40Xandro Meurisse (Bel) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team
41Petr Vakoc (Cze) Deceuninck - Quick-Step
42Tuur Deprez (Bel) Cibel
43Bagdonas Gediminas (Ltu) Ag2r la Mondiale
44Filip Maciejuk (Pol) Leopard pro Cycling
45Yves Coolen (Bel) Beat Cycling Club
46Alex Mengoulas (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
47Dmitrii Strakhov (Rus) Team Katusha Alpecin 0:01:35
48Maarten Wynants (Bel) Team Jumbo-Visma
49Senne Leysen (Bel) Roompot-Charles
50Adrien Petit (Fra) Total Direct Energie 0:01:41
51Connor Swift (GBr) Team Arkea-Samsic 0:01:47
52Otto Vergaerde (Bel) Corendon-Circus 0:01:55
53Jelle Wallays (Bel) Lotto Soudal
54Jens Debusschere (Bel) Team Katusha Alpecin
55Lawrence Naesen (Bel) Lotto Soudal 0:01:57
56Bert Van Lerberghe (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:02:05
57Thomas Sprengers (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
58Lasse Norman Hansen (Den) Corendon-Circus
59Jerome Baugnies (Bel) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team 0:02:07
60Pierre Luc Perichon (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:02:11
61Oscar Riesebeek (Ned) Roompot-Charles
62Paul Martens (Ger) Team Jumbo-Visma 0:02:15
63Julien Duval (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale 0:02:23
64Marco Mathis (Ger) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:03:12
65Pieter Serry (Bel) Deceuninck - Quick-Step 0:05:40
66Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) Groupama-Fdj
67Tim Declercq (Bel) Deceuninck - Quick-Step 0:05:44
68Niki Terpstra (Ned) Total Direct Energie
69Dimitri Claeys (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:05:57
70Franklin Six (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles 0:06:00
71Nils Politt (Ger) Team Katusha Alpecin 0:06:25
72Aksel Nemmela (Est) Wallonie Bruxelles 0:08:00
73Colin Heiderscheid (Lux) Leopard pro Cycling
74Gaetan Pons (Lux) Leopard pro Cycling
75Anthony Jullien (Fra) Ag2r la Mondiale
76Kevyn Ista (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
77Florentin Lecamus Lambert (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic 0:08:10
78Jonas Van Genechten (Bel) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
79Jack Burke (Can) Leopard pro Cycling 0:09:35
80Rudy Barbier (Fra) Israel Cycling Academy 0:09:57
81Enzo Bernard (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFDanny Van Poppel (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
DNFStijn Vandenbergh (Bel) Ag2r la Mondiale
DNFFumiyuki Beppu (Jpn) Trek-Segafredo
DNFAlex Kirsch (Lux) Trek-Segafredo
DNFRyan Mullen (Irl) Trek-Segafredo
DNFKoen De Kort (Ned) Trek-Segafredo
DNFNicolas Debeaumarche (Fra) Trek-Segafredo
DNFIljo Keisse (Bel) Deceuninck - Quick-Step
DNFYves Lampaert (Bel) Deceuninck - Quick-Step
DNFMickael Delage (Fra) Groupama-Fdj
DNFAlexys Brunel (Fra) Groupama-Fdj
DNFAlex Dowsett (GBr) Team Katusha Alpecin
DNFHarry Tanfield (GBr) Team Katusha Alpecin
DNFBrian Van Goethem (Ned) Lotto Soudal
DNFMaxime Jarnet (Fra) Team Arkea-Samsic
DNFRobert Thomas Wagner (Ger) Team Arkea-Samsic
DNFZico Waeytens (Bel) Cofidis, Solutions Credits
DNFJonas Rickaert (Bel) Corendon-Circus
DNFPhilipp Walsleben (Ger) Corendon-Circus
DNFHamish Schreurs (NZl) Israel Cycling Academy
DNFClément Carisey (Fra) Israel Cycling Academy
DNFKrists Neilands (Lat) Israel Cycling Academy
DNFConor Dunne (Irl) Israel Cycling Academy
DNFGuy Sagiv (Isr) Israel Cycling Academy
DNFRomain Cardis (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFPim Ligthart (Ned) Total Direct Energie
DNFDamien Gaudin (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFAnthony Turgis (Fra) Total Direct Energie
DNFMaurits Lammertink (Ned) Roompot-Charles
DNFStijn Steels (Bel) Roompot-Charles
DNFJustin Timmermans (Ned) Roompot-Charles
DNFPreben Van Hecke (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFKevin Deltombe (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFEdward Planckaert (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFAaron Van Poucke (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFAaron Verwilst (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise
DNFYoann Bagot (Fra) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
DNFAdrien Garel (Fra) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
DNFSteven Lammertink (Ned) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
DNFJeremy Lecroq (Fra) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
DNFJustin Mottier (Fra) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
DNFDavid Riviere (Fra) Vital Concept-b&b Hotels
DNFTom Devriendt (Bel) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team
DNFAime De Gendt (Bel) Wanty-Gobert Cycling Team
DNFEmils Liepins (Lat) Wallonie Bruxelles
DNFDimitri Peyskens (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles
DNFMartijn Budding (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
DNFPiotr Havik (Ned) Beat Cycling Club
DNFAdam Lewis (GBr) Beat Cycling Club
DNFGuillaume Seye (Bel) Beat Cycling Club
DNFMichiel Dieleman (Bel) Cibel
DNFJeroen Eyskens (Bel) Cibel
DNFGianni Marchand (Bel) Cibel
DNFJacob Relaes (Bel) Cibel
DNFFabian Lienhard (Swi) Iam Excelsior
DNFDylan Page (Swi) Iam Excelsior
DNFSimon Pellaud (Swi) Iam Excelsior
DNFAnthony Rappo (Swi) Iam Excelsior
DNFMartin Schoeppi (Swi) Iam Excelsior
DNFCorey Davis (USA) Iam Excelsior
DNFSzymon Rekita (Pol) Leopard pro Cycling
DNFMario Spengler (Swi) Leopard pro Cycling
DNSDaan Hoeyberghs (Bel) Beat Cycling Club

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews